It's been a while — Introducing myself!

Hello, Steemit users all over the world!

I know, this was supposed to be my first post in here but i didn't know anything about this amazing page and how it has changed lots of lives, so here I come to redeem myself and let you guys know some things about me :D

IMG_20170815_121157_980.jpg

My name is Albenis León-Sisó, i'm 25 years old and i'm from Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela.

cruz-del-paseo-colon.jpg
Here's a picture of the icon of my city, located in front of a huge bay in the Caribbean Sea.

Although I have already posted some articles and stories in this great social media, I didn't know how to use tags in a proper way, so I apologize for that.

As i was saying, i live in this city along with my mother, a nurse and one of the best persons in the entire world. She deserves all the great things in life.

IMG_20170514_155728_366.jpg
She's glamorous, isn't she?

Also, i have a sister and a brother, to whom i have described in a previous post (read: The Military School).

I just graduated from college. I'm a lawyer and in order to pay for my college fees i have to work as a shipping agent.

IMG_20170802_145558_268.jpg
Watch this beauty and enjoy!

I'm still working as the one who "seals the deals" with the foreign vessels that come to the city to charge or discharge petroleum derivates. I deliver food to them. It's quite an amazing job, if it wasn't because of my fear of water and the fact that in Venezuela life is expensive if you earn in the local currency (The Bolívar bill is decreasing every day, with an inflation of more than 200%)

Apart from that little sad story, i love to write. I've written almost 9 novels on a free website, so i don't get paid for being a writer (yet, haha). You can read one of my short stories in my blog on Steemit. Must warn you: most of the stories are in Spanish since i've never written anything in English before.

I have a dog named Bimbo, a 2 year old poodle. He's adorable and sometimes I think he's a baby in a dog disguise. I love him so much.

IMG_20170321_065653_675.jpg

I hope you guys liked my introductory post after writing 21 articles.

Here's another selfie just for fun.

IMG_20170520_081946_783.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @allbenis I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the tip! Hope you're having a great day!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you for that advice!

Welcome to Steemit, Albenis. I like your "halo".

Thank you! So nice of you to say that!

Look who's here ^^ @Allbenis, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you! Doesn't matter, your comment is enough to make a new friend. Hope you're having a nice day!

Nice to meet you, @allbenis! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you for this warm welcome! I just followed you as well!

Nice to meet you, @allbenis! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you for this warm welcome! I just followed you as well!

Nice to meet you, @allbenis! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much! Have a great day!

Congratulations @allbenis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @allbenis I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30