My Dream of a World Wide 'Steemit Community' of Food Lovers. CAN WE DO IT? ......YES WE CAN!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I would like to introduce myself to the fantastic community of Steemit through @allaboutpastries

My site will be filled with lots of posts on everything to do with Food and Baking.  

Source

However.........

‘I have a dream’, which is to bring all of the food loving communities throughout the world together, through Steemit.  

(I just had to use Martin Luther King’s amazing words....forgive me for using them, but it does add a touch of class)!

Source

All who post about their own food experiences, from ‘Newbies’ through to ‘Whales’ will, I hope, benefit from my dream. 

Source

 I love to read the different ‘foodie’ experiences, from the ‘Best of the Best’, down to the new people who post.

My community area (that is what I hope it will be), will concentrate on encouraging; giving gentle hints to ‘Newbies’, rewarding, upvoting and resteeming, whenever I see excellence on all the posts I read.  I will promote ‘Posts of the Week’ for both new people and those more established, with a suitable reward of course.

 

 I want to run interesting competitions, some in ‘real time’, with rewards for the best ‘Posts’ showing your examples – even a prize for the best disaster!  The great thing about it is....you get to eat your results.  

Source

As a Pastry Chef of long standing, my knowledge is considerable; I want to pass this on to you.  I want to be given challenges of revamping your favourite recipes.  

Source

Regular hints and tips will be posted, to help you improve and widen your experiences.  Just let me know which areas would be most helpful to you.  I will reward any request I endeavour to answer.

Mostly though, my dream of promoting world cuisine will be uppermost in my thoughts.  This is where you come in.  I want you to Post favourite recipes from your Region.   Just imagine what a fantastic collection we can put together between us through the Steemit ‘World’ Community? 

Source

Regular ebooks of these collections will be available on request, with full source acknowledgement of course.

Source

I am excited to be here working with you all on this challenge.  I hope I have stimulated you to get out those family recipes and try them again, and especially, pass them on!  Place a link to your post in the comments box below if you would like your recipe to be included.  

After all, I just want to:

and:

as well as:

As often as I can!

   




Sort:  

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:)
Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:)
Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Hi Leyargoz. Thank you so much for your kind salutations. Yes it is a wonderful platform and I so look forward to interacting with others. I nearly said something else then! I went to University late in life at 35. I applied to Durham as it is one of the best universities here. As a collegiate system you had to have two interviews before they would accept you - subject and college. In the subject interview I was very nervous and when asked how do you interact with younger students I blurted out, "oh I intercourse very well with them"! I could have died I was so embarrassed. He just blinked. I got in though. Hope you liked my little life anecdote, I intend to do a short blog daily with life experiences thrown in showing what a 'dork' I can be. Sorry Spanish poco poco Espnol. X

Welcome to Steem @allaboutpastries I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I know you have, replied through one of your posts! Repeat: Thank you for your amusing tip, I am still laughing now! XX

Welcome to Steemit @allaboutpastries!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thank you bot-helper. I will look into your posts and get back to you. X

Congratulations @allaboutpastries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @allaboutpastries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi there Allaboutpastries ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @gktown got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Thank you minnowwhelp. I don't really understand but appreciate the thoughts and assistance. I will definitely check out your posts. X

@Allaboutpastries - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thank you digital-gypsy. I am sure I will. X

Now I'm starving!

Thank you very much for your reply. I will see what I can do about your unfortunate state. X

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you so much. will look at your work too. X

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Allaboutpastries I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Thank you chrisix I really appreciate your thoughts. I will certainly look forward to reading your posts. Recipes appreciated!!!! XX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81