Hello, it's me. ๐Ÿ˜‚

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Faith.

People say back in the days there are many civilisations that judge a woman by her feet. Today people aren't much different, they just evolved into a more sophisticated silent judge, they judge you by your footwear. So to make things interesting, I thought I'd introduce myself by starting from the bottom.

So here you go. Hello! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20171124_233437_224[1].jpg

Okay, I was just JOKING!!

Or am I?

Pardon my sophisticated feet, I am currently pregnant and soon entering 36 weeks strong! ๐Ÿ˜Š Edema is a common pregnancy symptom. It can get pretty revealing towards the final lap of pregnancy.

I hail from Sabah, Malaysia, a beautiful and diverse state known as 'The land below the wind' and am now based in Kuala Lumpur with my family of soon to be 4; my husband Ben, 2 years plus firstborn Aliza Mae and her little brother in my tum-tum.

I am a full time work-from-home mom (WFHM). I am a conference producer by profession and a Mama by calling. People often think or expressed how nice this combination is, you get to earn for a living while building your home and watching your wee ones grow. Well, I can't say I'm not thankful for the given opportunity, the Big Guy above has been really gracious to me. I love what I do, but I also have my days. Imagine speaking to some big shot CEO on the phone and all you can hear are the screams of your little one next to you all because she wanted her cartoon or milk.

My internal world?

Yea, you get the drill.

Introducing my pretty little egg, also fondly known as Ali.

IMG_20171109_235917_953[1].jpg

IMG_20171015_004337_017[1].jpg

IMG_20180105_144200_369[1].jpg

IMG_20170609_170330_154[1].jpg

Cute bah kan?

You're welcome.

For those who know her and have had close encounters with her, you know how much of a sweetheart (and a *cough crazy head *cough) she is. Don't worry, you'll see more of her in my future posts. Be warned. Be very warned. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‚

So to end my brief introduction, I'll leave you with a simple portrait of my little family. I love to write whenever I can, I hope this life sharing blesses and make your day at wherever you are. And more importantly, inspire and remind you that life is more than just screen time. So look up and look ahead, because that's where life is. Pursue life and come tell me all about it.

Lots of love and laughter,

Faith @ Alimamasstory

IMG_20180101_174537_432[1].jpg

P.S: Thanks @danielwong and @iamjadeline for introducing and guiding me through the basics of steemit, not forgetting other friends as well. You know who you are, you guys rock! :)

Sort: ย 

I like your beginning, you have a lot of creativity. We hope you continue to share more about your life and what you want to give to the community.

Welcome, do not be afraid of the loneliness of the beginning. Little by little, many will come to you, patience and perseverance.

You will do it!

Thanks, haha! Hope to see you around more too :)

Congratulations for being selected from #TKC Curation Team! :)

Thanks @bryangav!!! You guys at #TKC rock!!! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

This is an amazing post, @danielwong and @iamjadeline are very active in the community and always supportive, shout out to them as well! Welcome to Steemit and best of luck to you on your exciting adventures ahead! I hope to hear more from you soon!

Well, we must share good thing. Steemit is good. and #tkc is awesome. And @khaleelkazi is amazing. Let us do it together. :)

Thanks for the beautiful first feature of my maiden post @khaleelkazi, glad you and the Steemit community enjoyed it. And yes, thankful for supportive friends like @iamjadeline and @danielwong too! May the community grow grow grow! ๐Ÿ’“

Hello @alimamass
Welcome to steemit, It's great to see a Malaysian on steemit, hope you are taking care of the baby soon to be born?
Wish you a nice ride on steemit.

Thanks for dropping by, hope to see you around more! Baby and I are well, can't wait to hold him soon! #excitedmodeon

That is a real swollen leg for a pretty mama like you. Dont worry it will all be well after the baby comes out. Welcome to Steemit. and TeamMalaysia. Love of hugs and love to you and family ๐Ÿ’–

I love the way you start your intro. You are such a creative writer. I cant wait to read more of your posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks, I was just inspired by a recent post I came across on people judging first impressions ๐Ÿ˜… yes, can't wait to get my normal legs back. Just had a sudden cramp this morning. Horrific. ๐Ÿ˜ซ

HI! Welcome. I was just in it yesterday too. Still mong cha cha.

Haha yea, hi5! We shall explore together ๐Ÿ˜„

Welcome to Steemit, Faith! That's a beautiful name. And your baby girl is super adorable! You should also check out this website, I found it to be very useful!

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@vitkolesnik/how-to-make-your-steemit-posts-look-beautiful-a-quick-guide

Thanks, this is really helpful! ๐Ÿ˜

Wow! Your first post already know originalworks. I duno how many post later baru tau. Welcome onboard!

I saw many putting that in so I tried ๐Ÿ˜‚

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alimamasstory to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome onboard to Steemit :) looking forward to more posts from you and bless you in your last trimester of your pregnancy @Alimamasstory!

Thank you thank you, enjoy reading your posts too! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Hey there mommy ๐Ÿ˜. Big welcome to steemit. Iโ€™m looking forward to read more post from you.

Hellooo, thanks for showing some love ๐Ÿ™† see you around too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80