Hurray, A mother arrived here - My Introduction to the community

Hello steemit, I am Alice and I am 40 years old, my birthday is on the 9th July. Presently I live in Nasarawa State, Nigeria with my darling husband and my wonderful six children.

I have a unique and very understanding family, thou we are not rich but we are comfortable and happy with ourselves, we play and joke together even call ourselves funny names, you cannot come to our home and not laugh before leaving. We love lemon and royal blue colors. Our family best food is pounded yam with efo riro (vegetable soup).

My husband name is Williams and he is 53yrs old. My husband is a loving father, caring dad loved by all children, he loves playing lawn tennis with the children whenever they are on holiday. A father that will seize television from the house when school is in session but brings it out for the holiday. He is ready to scold any parent who is not interested in their children education. I called him Ayomi (my joy) just because he is an understandable father. Lover of gospel music and also compose songs is dream is to release cassete hopefully but even as it fails he never give up. He never have a parent to sponsor his education when he is young but still remain focus to be great. I pray God grant him his heart desires.

IMG_20180103_180429.jpg
The princess my first daughter, she is 22yrs with BSc MCB, gentle like her dad, humble, obedient, always ready for things of God, she is crafty with her hands, bakes, makes hair and also makes wigs. She is like a mother to her siblings, will do all the house chores alone because she wants her younger ones to play. Thank God she is in the family, funny with some behavior like eating masa (rice cake) northern Nigieria food, she doesn’t eat meat but now she changing gradually, well i suppose that is due to age.

The chairman of the house, my love, the honourable, my second baby, he is 20yrs old, he is cute, gentle, handsome, computer guru, takes care of his siblings also, he calls me his girlfriend while I also call him my boyfriend, so unique in doing is things, never move with rough people but gentle people like him.
Snapchat-908529824[1].jpg
He has a friend that looks like him, we call them artificial twins, he is a graduate of computer science and I will always threaten him before he will eat very funny man. He introduced me to this platform because he likes seeing me busy and I told him office was boring, his username is @official-hord. Calls mummy Ayo hundred times in a day.

IMG_20171116_155733.jpg
This is a picture we took at their convocation last year... Don't laugh

Hmmmmn here comes the naughty silly third born blessing a 300 level Architecture student, who hates cooking especially when she is to use cooking stove, if you praise her cooking today I bet you tomorrows food will be haaaaa, so much out of this world. She enjoys modelling a lot and eating junk food, calls mum every second without saying a word and when i try complaining about how much she calls she increases the number of calls, love gospel music always chatting on phone, she is 18yrs old.
IMG_20171231_082402.jpg
Blessing on white

My undergraduate daughter patience who is preparing to study law, and is always act like a baby in any situation i.e crying every minute you talk or shout on her. Funny to be with, hardworking and beautiful never joke with her brother or she breaks you, and that is because she is the fattest of them all. She is humble and quiet 15yrs old.
IMG_20171231_082439.jpg
Patience and Blessing.

The senior girl daddy’s carbon copy in SS1, she is 13yrs, gentle, quite, good in mathematics, focused on her education, and so eager to become a civil engineer, i wonder what she will build with her thin hands and amazing mind.

Then I have this my wonderful naughty last born called faith, she can be very funny in all things in primary five preparing to write common entrance now but behave like someone in secondary school. Her heart desire is to study with air force girl’s secondary school, she is already practicing how she will dress in the uniform when she graduates and to become a teacher when she grows up so as to impact knowledge on others. She likes to dress well but will insist on a particular cloth or else no one will have peace in the house that day.
Snapchat-1983088983.jpg
Daddy’s pet will soak her school uniform in the water the previous day so that she will not go to school the next day. As the time keeper at school, loves the post but also do it to intimidate anyone that offends her.
IMG_20171205_064336.jpg
She love reading novels no matter how many chapters it has she will complete it before doing any chores at home and most of all she is a pest to her big brother, always wants to play games with his phone even while he is working or seeing movies.

Now back to myself, I have a lightly dark, likes to keep myself busy and easily get bored in the office, love children and that is why I engage in teaching Sunday school children in the church. Well I am an African mother and i will for ever take my children education first before considering anything for myself. I don’t like lazy women or children for any reason.
My favorite color is lemon and peach and my best food is pounded yam and vegetable soup, my best gospel songs are Tope Alabi songs. I love her songs most especially eru ogo re bami, Like singing worship songs also mostly when am working it makes me feel strong, and motivated to do more.

My family are God fearing people, we attend church service together and do things of God especially in rendering help to those in needs and God has been helping us to do this easily. Our Christmas break is always in my husband home town owo in ondo state so as to play with his mother, my children enjoy doing this that they give their grandma nickname, pharmacist because she likes prescribing drugs for them when they are ill without consulting hospital. They love their grandma so much until they lost her last year September 2017.

Talking about my mother-in-law, I remember we brought her to our house to stay for Easter and after some month she fell sick, rushed to the hospital and before we know what is going on passed on at the age of 91yrs. My children wept and my son was asking if it is possible for us not to bury her so that they can be seeing her anytime they comes home. That is how lovely my family is.

IMG_20171214_154410.jpg
Here's all of them except blessing, they took this at grandma's burial last year.

For my introduction, I am a tax officer so I'll be telling you what tax means and why you should pay your taxes no matter how little they are.

Tax

Tax may be a necessary monetary charge or alternative} style of levy imposed upon a payer (an individual or other legal entity) by a governmental organization so as to fund varied public expenditures.
Now A failure to pay, or evasion of or resistance to taxation, is punishable by law of every country.

Not paying your tax is debt to your country so always pay your taxes.
I hope to get off boring days in this community, and also meet lots of youths I am sure to help if you need any form of advice lol, from a motherly perspective. Don't be shy ok, that's how i deal with my kids also.

Hope you enjoyed reading my introduction, have fun and i wish you a fulfilled day ahead.

Sort:  

Great photo of your family and a brief introduction. Welcome to steemit @aliceaina hope you are having a great time here. =)

Thank you, @purepinay I really appreciate, thanks for stopping by.

I am impressed that you took the challenge to get involved here. most women your age dont even understand blogging not to talk of get involved in steemit. kudos and I wish you a good and rewarding time here

thank you, it will be better if many women can understand and get involved because it will keep them busy and also help them become a good writer

Awwn i love your spirit mummy.. You are welcome to steemit.. I hope to see you at the top.. Its your son kareem timmy

Ahh Oluwatimileyin, I hope you are doing well at school? Do concentrate on your studies and don't allow girls deceive you o, they will still come later but for now be a good boy ok..
See you higher son. How do i follow?

Efo riro..... obviously you're from the western part by birth. You're welcome to the community. Wish you success

Thank you viktur007

Welcome to the community ma...You would love it here..

Thank you sammielaboi

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Thanks a lot

Very beautifully introduced yourself to steem community
hello @aliceaina and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
......regards @sid9999

Welcome to Steemit! What a great introduction, it is best one I have read to date. Your love and devotion towards your family is reflected in your writing. Enjoy your future success.

Thanks a lot, I appreciate the complement, Its nice of you

Wow...... Fantastic introduction.

Weldone Ma.

Thank you love, what does this (61) beside your name mean?

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thank you @sarinakhan, See you around more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29