A MUST READ! A newbie!! After reading this you would want to be my friend!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_8235.jpgHello everyone! My name is Ali, and I am new here! i would like to introduce myself, I come from a small remote village in the middle of the desert in the UAE, but grew up with big ideas and accomplished dreams. Growing up in the middle of nowhere, between sand dunes and camels, I never thought I will be a world traveler and multilingual. IMG_2323.JPGAfter completing my high school, need to say in the desert, I took a flight at the age of 18 to the UK, and that was my first encounter with an advanced mean of transportation, I was astonished by the size and make of the airplane. I landed in London, with not knowing a single word in English except for OK. People used to say hi and I hand them a cigarette. anyways, now I traveled the world from east to west and took the longest flight in the world - not to the moon! But it was from Dubai to Auckland.
I came a long way from where I started my mature life, I now hold two masters, one in linguistics and the other one is an MBA, and I chair an entity that once told me that I am overqualified and rejected me in my first interview in mu career life, how ironic!!!
I don’t want to brag about it, but everyone can be where they want if they have the will, power and determination.
Why am I in steem? I fully believe in the power of the community that steem is creating, I never thought that something like this existed until I got interested in cryptos after quitting stocks because my wife was so mad that I was putting our investment in something she didn’t believe in. So when I came across crypto world , where Bitcoin was $2500, and she saw that I was making a lot of money, so she wanted more for all her weekend getaways with her friends and more shopping, i researched more and came across this revolutionary technology. So, as a wise man once said, happy wife, happy life!
Now joke aside, I am still learning about steem, so I start with this introduction in hope of getting good feedback and comments.
To conclude, I have a passion for traveling, I have visited 25 countries so far and over 150 cities and my target is to travel to at least to 100 countries before I die. I am into extreme sports like the one on my profile, and one of my latest interests is UFC.
Please be kind to me and enjoy getting to know me further, I might be your new best friend :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

thanks buddy!

Welcome to steemit brother
Have similar interest
Enjoy your stay in the community

cheers bro!

hello and welcome @ali005~~

i followed you bcoz your name has eats and i am a foodie :)

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

terima kasih banyak, walaupun saya tidak berbahasa indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47