Introducing Alfred!

Hello, all! I recently discovered this community (thanks, Reddit!) and thought I'd give it a whirl!

I've read over the material on the site and done some research elsewhere, and I really like the idea of decentralized rewards for content creation. I genuinely think there's an opportunity for this sort of community both short- and long-term.

About me: My username, Alfred the Great, is a reference to King Alfred the Great, who united the English kingdoms and ruled over them in the 9th century. He's a pretty awesome figure from history. I grew up in DC, spend an embarrassing amount of time following politics, and work as an attorney.

Glad to be here!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @alfredthegreat I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the steemit community and I hope you will enjoy your time here.

Hey there @alfredthegreat! Welcome to the platform :]

G'day @alfredthegreat! Welcome to the platform :]

hi @Alfredthegreat ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Congratulations @alfredthegreat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @alfredthegreat I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80