Shared Account? Couples do that right?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Mabuhay! My name is Dahlia H. Tongco. I am 49 years old from the Philippines. I had been in government service as an educator for more than 20 years in different public schools already.

I have always wanted to share my stories with you all the moment I have read my daughter's (@gailbelga) blog entries. I also heard from her that this community is exciting. and fun. The community, according to her is said to be comprised of wonderful people. Those reasons mentioned made me want to take part of this community.

I am not that techie though although I wanted to. I have not enough time to spend understanding things around so I decided not to make a new one but rather share a blog with my husband Alfredo.

I wish to contribute fun stories at school, and with family and friends!


002.jpg

Before I start sharing my stories and travel (yes! I also love to travel too), I want to share about myself to everyone.

I am the wife of Alfredo Tongco. We had been married for 26 years already; and I must say , I feel blessed to have him around with me for more than two decades. I am also a mother of three children. I would not say two though because I always count my eldest child as an angel.

I also have another child, but it is a puppy. Gail named her Sunny the moment she held the pup in her arms. She said she wanted it to be sunny because she already have a dog named Sky. So there it is, Sunny and Sky. Gail said it is a terrier breed.
003.jpg


She really is like a toddler. She loves to mess around the house. She loves to chew unto almost everything she could put inside her mouth. Gail even took a video of Sunny. Sunny thought he was still tied to the chair so she did not move for more than twenty minutes.

I would not mention about my kids since Alfredo told you all about them.

This is me by the way with some of my co-teachers. I also regard them as my family. At work, it is really important to be with them because we stay in the office for more than eight hours. They also help you around a lot.

005.jpg

This is me at work. We were having series of training and workshop. It was tiring but the facilitators made sure we could all relate and at the same time have fun.

001.jpg

Outside work, we love to have fun. This was me and my friends after office hours. We eat whenever we are consumed by stress at work and family.

004.jpg

Meanwhile this is my younger sister, and actually the youngest among us. She is Jean. We also love to go shopping and window shopping together.

007.jpg

010.jpg

Like I said, I also love to travel and discover places from time to time.

So, that's it for today! I hope I could make good friends around. Good day!

Lots of Love,
Dahlia

Sort:  

Wishing to be as grow my skills to draw like that

Oh. It is my daughter who loves to draw. Anyway, thank you - Dahlia

Yehey! You are both on steemit now using shared account. I love you both.

thank you lang.

Welcome to Steemit Tita Dalhia. ^^I have come to read some of your hubby's posts. Enjoyed all of them. :)

Thank you dear!

Hey there! Welcome onboard. Have a fun stay! :)

Thank you so much! I am excited to be with you all! - Dahlia

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alfredotongco to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69