Let this be another step forward. Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hello, Steemit community.
I guess here's where I'm sharing something about myself for y'all to know what you can expect to see around here. Some awkward introduction to spark some interest, huh?

()

Well, here we go. My name is Alex and I am from Romania. I'm 20 years old and I am a student, pretty straightforward. And that's the problem, I don't think I'll be content with going through the system and ending up with a job I'll hate for the rest of my life.
We could say that's what brought me to Steemit, the desire to find alternate ways to share my words and views with others and let's be honest, the desire to earn money from something I'm passionate about, which I think we're all here to do.

I love writing, yet I constantly find myself thinking I'm too late to be relevant on any platform that could bring my writing in front of people. Everything has been around for a few years, while I've started writing one year ago. So why not, I hope I'm early on Steemit and I'll be able to find an audience who could see beyond the words I write, to see the feelings.

Other hobbies of mine involve going to the gym and taking pictures, which I plan on learning more of. I want to learn the ropes of photography this summer and create art in as many ways as possible. Here's a picture I took on a trip:

27583693_1365755180202872_1495184152_n.jpg

Then again, maybe that won't happen, but I refuse to believe I'll have to settle and hate what I do for decades ahead. I choose to believe each of us can live life as the masterpiece it is, not as a constant struggle, a constant time of suffering.

What kind of content should you expect from me? Well, quite frankly, everything my dysfunctional heart will pump out. Everything I write gravitates about topics such as love, loss and desperation. Depression and hope, heartache and longing. Loneliness and bliss, words of a rambling old man with a young body.

Here's something I wrote a few days ago, remembering the past:

Somewhere far away from here, somewhere, a place where fire doesn't leave behind ashes.
In another universe, a completely different life, we're still together.
Somewhere, we forgave the mistakes
We took care of the fragile hearts within us and remained.
Remained the ones they couldn't break, the ones breathing wildfire.
Somewhere, far away, there is no me and you.
Somewhere, it's still us, it's still forever.

If you've read this far, thank you.
I am happy to be here and I hope I will make friends here. Discuss ideas, share experiences and look at life through different eyes, I do believe it can be done.

If you'd like to read more of what I write, follow me.
I will be writing 2 to 4 times a day on Steemit

Let us all have a great time here together,
Alex

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Alex

Welcome! Steem is a great venue for artists. Good luck!

I have read a lot of content while waiting for my account to be approved and I think I will enjoy my stay here. I hope I can bring some value to the people who'll be reading what I write, if there will be any. Thank you

Welcome to the fold my friend. All your comments on being relevant are on point. Sometimes, you just have to put yourself out there. We do this to share and express, at least I do. but keep writing, as in life there will always be the happy times and the good times.

Thank you so very much for your words. I found solace in writing after I got out of a somewhat dark period of my life and I kept writing even if I saw I failed to get my words in front of people. I want others to find comfort in my writing as I found comfort in relating to what others wrote.

Welcome to steemit @alexwrote. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thank you for your tips

Welcome on steemit :-) If you have any questions just click to follow and ask :) lets help each other by following each other...

Nice intro! Welcome to the Steem community and I look forward to seeing your posts!

Thank you, I look forward to being part of the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55