To a new life after 100 pounds of weight

92422A30-2069-4EC3-B0FE-68F500B5BB2E.jpg
Hello dear friends my name is Alex and today I'm going to tell you about how I changed my life. From a young age I suffered third degree obesity, so said my endocrinologist, steel cause physiological features of my body as well as psychological stress. All this served as a catalyst for uncontrolled absorption of excess calories and as a consequence a mass dial. To 16 years my weight was 265 pounds and 18 years to reach 300 pounds! I realized a very dangerous disease the visceral obesity gave. I was short of breath, even the most simple physical exertion caused tachycardia. Due to the renunciation of tobacco, I scored another 30 pounds. My joints hurt and I was unhappy with my appearance.
96B5157C-9265-43E5-B847-AAE634C1AC82.jpg
"It's time to change my life. I want to look beautiful, I want fall in love, prove myself and all around that I can do it" - that's what I said looking in the mirror on the day of my eighteenth birthday. I did the first step on this complicated way and it was the right choice in my life. I was very motivated. This helped me always, even when I thought everything turned against me. At first I changed my eating habits, changed my entire diet. Began to include sports: load-walking, then jogging for the stadium with people around laughed, showed a finger. It would not hurt me, but only pushed me forward...
9E705304-0DDA-4851-9C2C-A308FA97A923.jpg
So it took a long 8 months. I was strong, I tried to stick to the regime. The most important thing for me was the result. And the result amazed me, I could not even imagine that everything around could change so much. I dropped about 100 pounds, looked fresh, smiled more often. I seem to have freed someone inside. And only then i realized that I've freed myself!
IMG_1061.JPG

IMG_0238.PNG
I am also very grateful to my close people who have always been there, without their support it would be more difficult for me. Now I'm 26 and I am happy. I love my girlfriend, my life, I can't imagine my life without sport. And all that I want to say is that each of us can change the world around for the better. But you will always have to start with yourself... Thank you for your attention dear steemiteans!

Sort:  

That's admirable. Good on you for taking control of your life!

Hello Alexvolkov:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Hello @alexvolkov. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to steemit. I wait your post. @alexvolkov

Awesome! What a wonderful accomplishment and transformation. Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70