How I won the annual Russian championship of beards and mustaches.

Hi Steemit, My name Alexandr

I'm from Russia, Moscow.

And now I'll tell you about, how I became the champion of Russia on beard.

In 2013, I liked the look of the famous British model Ricki Hall, and from that moment I started to grow a beard, without any intent.

But this spring, I became aware about Russia's annual championship of beards and mustaches, in the center of Moscow and applied.

Here are some photos from the championship

With the Crimean Cossack.


With other members


Сategory fake beard


Stylized beard


My category - natural beard 10-15 cm

The jury appreciated not only the length of his beard, but the overall style.

Two hours later, the jury decided to award me the cup winner.


Now, my wife and I live on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand.


It is a magical place! We love this island.


My wife, she cuts my hair.)) and I her...



And so I am writing this post! ))


I will be glad to new acquaintances.

Thanks!

Upvote!

@alexskinner


Good luck!


Sort:  

That's quite a beard, congratulations.

You live in Koh Phangan, so I assume you really like it there. I've heard mixed reviews of it though. Some say that it's the closest thing to paradise on Earth. Others say that it's a dirty place full of tourists, who fill the ocean with piss every full moon. I guess some parts of the island have more tourists than others. What's your opinion about them?

Welcome to Steemit and have a great day

You're right. On the island there is a place, where the full moon party - Haad Rin Beach. There are a lot of tourists, and there is all that you have described.
But on the opposite side of the island, offering calmness and relaxation))
Phangan Island is very multifaceted, here everyone finds something of their own.

special for you

You are not black beard!

look from 35 seconds

Let's continue. ))))

Офигенная борода! :)

Да как я спалился то?))

Все свои=)

Крутая борода. А ко мне начали в метро подходить и за батюшку принимать, так что заплел косички в бороду и колокольчики повесил. Сразу же перестали. Плюс они прикольно позвякивают!

Exciting to have ya!

Nice post!

By nature, men are nearly alike; by practice, they get to be wide apart.

Have you ever pushed your body further than you dreamed possible?

Great beard 🎅

Ciao! Ciao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99