A TROUBLED LOST SOUL, TRAPPED IN ANOTHER TIME OR DIMENSIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Not exactly the best title but I often find myself feeling like being trapped in another time or dimension. In a way like in Alan Walker's Faded:

...where are you now,  was it all in my fantasy or were you only imaginary? Where are you now, Atlantis? Under the sea? Where are you now, another dream, or monsters running wild inside of me? I'm faded, so lost. These shallow waters never met what I needed. I'm letting go, a deeper dive. Eternal silence of the sea... I'm breathing, alive. Under the bright, but faded lights, you set my mind on fire. Where are you now?
(from Faded © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC)

Other than that I am an HSP and I have developed a very strong attention to smallest details, especially those that are often overlooked by majority and when combined, reveal a lot of false beliefs. I love seeking and solving unsolvable problems, exposing myths and false beliefs. I have learned to doubt in most 'common facts' and I try to research and figure out as much as possible by myself. I hate a 'blue pill' mentality, I'm a huge 'black hat' (by DeBono's Six thinking hats) and very passionate about making the world a better and safer place.

I constantly look for new ways of improvement in my surrounding. With a highly developed sense of empathy I love helping others solving their problems. I also love psychology, animals and studies of non-verbal communication.

At a certain period in my life I realized that I have already lost almost half of my life in numerous comfort zones and then began to develop a skill for sensing and eliminating these comfort zones.

One of my best eye-opening quotes by Robert Greene in a great Youtube video: 'You are more alone than you imagine. This should not be a source of fear but of freedom. When you prove to yourself that you can get things on your own, then you experience a sense of liberation.'

If you find some sense in this or want to read more from me, you are very welcome to connect or/and read my future posts.

__________
X-Sample


Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit @alexkgb. Hopefully you feel at home here! I just upvoted you, and started to followed you hopefully you do the same :) Have a nice day!!

Congratulations @alexkgb, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to follow me @promoteme to enroll into free post promotion.

Forgot to add a picture to my post:

Here it is ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70