Who I Am

Who am I?

There are a lot of teachers in the world - a lot of leaders, books, and classes.

I'm not like them.

I'm a born intuitive raised by two ordained ministers. I've lived abroad and around the US. I'm a classically trained artist, but I also wrote and performed music. I spent decades writing everything from poems to essays, novels and reference.
I am steeped in Spirit and creativity.

Through my journey, I came to redesign my life. It was because of this life design, I could receive and give unconditional love (which is honestly, the BEST. THING. EVAR!).

I need to confess something...

It's important for you to know: I care about you. We may never have met, but I care about you. It doesn't matter who you are, what you've done - it doesn't. You are a part of the human family which means you are precious to me.

Because you are precious to me, I want you to live happy and loved every day of your life. I want to share the things I've learned to live this way, because you deserve it.​

You deserve to live this way.

This is why I share my core teachings freely on my blog. Many of my practices I share on my blog and in my weekly newsletter, The Compassion Letter. For those who want more guidance and care, I have my course, The Heart Unboxed: How to Love the Unloveable. If you want personalized attention and guidance, I also offer coaching services.

Wherever you are in your journey, truly, there is something here for you.

Why learn from me?

I have done many things, and when I list them out, it makes me sound like some kind of superhero (I've written about it in my memoir, THRIVE: HOW I BECAME A SUPERHERO). It sounds intimidating to read my "accomplishments."

I won't list them because these things are not important. The thing that you need to understand about me is that DESPITE all the things I'd done, I thought I was a failure for a long time.

I denied who I was - I denied my spirituality. In my eyes, I was both unloveable and unloving.

But I didn't recognize it. It took me 31 years to figure it out.

Then in 2013 I lost everything and was forced to confront my truth. Over the course of two years, I studied. I read every book I could. I read articles, blogs, took classes, talked with friends, journaled, published, and meditated.

​At the end of this intense exploration, I was a completely different person. I owned and embraced my abilities. I felt happy every day. I felt love for myself and others. My whole life transformed and continues to grow more wonderful with each new day.
Now ​I experience joy, peace, and love every day of my life.

​Some time in the middle of that process, I was driven to share my lessons with others so anyone could feel this way. My work, like my life, shifted.

​It is my sincerest wish that you benefit from my lessons. You don't have to struggle. You don't have to feel guilty, ashamed, angry, afraid, or sad. You can feel love now. You can live your best life.

Sort:  

Hello @alexisdonkin! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!

Welcome home friend

We have been waiting for you ;-)

Welcome to Steem @alexisdonkin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice intro Alexis. Sharing the love, I like that :)

Welcome aboard!

Hello to Ladies and Gentlemen.
And You @alexisdonkin Congratulation
Welcome to the path of success.
Let Also Introduce Myself.
My name is @joelsteem From #Aceh, #Indonesia.
I'm Also New At #eSteem and #STEEMIT.
I Choose Mr. @good-karma As #witnees.
You Must Also Choose It As Our Witnees.
FOLLOW ME @joelsteem

Congrats !!!! on the joining of STEEMIT; it is demanding AND rewarding. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/happy-birthday-my-present-yeap-here-i-leave-you-some-bacteria

So just write from your heart and everything will be all right. Thanks for the UPVOTE if you look at it as of value and please make a FOLLOW so we can keep the dialog going on.

Good luck.

@indepthstory

G'day @alexisdonkin! Welcome to the platform :]

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

To love is to be happy. You're on the right pass to succeed at everything in life. I hope you will be sharing some awesome things here on steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42