Hi everyone, this is my introduction post! :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all :)
First to say, I am really happy to become a part of Steemit community and the opportunity to share stories, beliefs and ideas with you guys!
My name is Alex, also known as my alter - ego, The Mindful Mermaid. I`m a globetrotting young professional with a passion for travelling, sustainability and social change.

dsc04957.jpg

I currently am self - employed as a freelance writer and marketer, which allows me to work remotely while I travel :) Though I do enjoy writing, I plan on pursuing career in international environmental policy in the future.
The Mindful Mermaid is a platform for me to share my experiences while promoting a conscious lifestyle. From immersing myself in local culture, to sharing sustainable travel and style tips, I try to incorporate mindfulness into every word and picture I publish.

dsc08798.jpg

I strive to be a role model for the generation that seeks to see the world and make a positive impact.

img_1645.jpg

My goal is to use Steemit platform to share my experiences, and to enjoy every opportunity to meet new people that have similar views as I do. Then we all can make some small impact for the better world, through fun, joy and travel.

gopr2111.jpg

Here is link to my page: https://mindfulmermaid.com/

Looking forward to be a part of this amazing community! :)

Sort:  

Welcome @alexcote, I wish you many successes, surely you will feel comfortable on our platform, not only will you earn money, you will also have many good co-workers and because not good friendships, there are hundreds of people who share your same passion of traveling and writing . Successes

Thank you so much! I`m still in process of adjusting and learning, but with time it will get better. Thanks for all the support! :)

Whoah! Welcome to Steemit. We hope you are successful here.

Thank you so much! It means a lot to get support at the beginning! :)

What a cool and powerful introduction! Thanks to your comment on my underwater video I've found you here :) Great pictures and very nice website. Looking forward to seeing more of your posts.
I hope you will enjoy your time on steemit!
Following and resteemed :)

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! Looking forward for more of your go pro videos too! :)

You are welcome! I hope a lot more users will find you, your blog has style! :)

Thank you so much! It means a lot to hear that :)

Hi Alex, welcome to Steem! :-)

Do you mind if I verify you by sending you a tweet?

Edit: Verified! https://twitter.com/mindfulmermaid7/status/857335434883592194

Thanks a lot! Sure you can send me a tweet.

Thanks, I sent it here.

EoinCarroll50 Eoin Carroll tweeted @ 26 Apr 2017 - 17:00 UTC

@mindfulmermaid7 Hi Alex, is this Steemit account you?

steemit.com/@alexcote / https://t.co/iWb5FBrHMp

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hi :) Yes, that is my account! :) Sorry I`m new here, what does it actually mean to verify by sending a tweet?

You tweet something that points to this steemit post. Then we know that someone isn't pretending to be you to make money.

Oh I see! Thanks for that notice, I appreciate it. I responded on the post :)

Hi Alex, just reply using your account on Twitter :-)

Thank you for that! I responded on Twitter :)

Great, verified!

mindfulmermaid7 Alexandra Coté tweeted @ 26 Apr 2017 - 20:47 UTC

@EoinCarroll50 Yes this is me! :) Thanks!!

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

welcome to steemit @alexcote, am so glad to have your personality in this platform,looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you.

Thanks so much for support @frank4jesus ! :) Followed back :)

Hi Alex, I'm travel mad too so I'm sure we can compare adventures at some point! If you need any help on here just shout "Hunter!!!" :) Steem on!

That sounds great! Thank you so much, and I hope we will meet a lot in future!

Keep hunting those minds out there Alex! So how many countries have you visited??

Hmm pretty much entire Europe, United states, and some of South America. You??

Welcome to Steemit ! It's nice to have you here in the community. Hope you will enjoy the adventure here. Ps : i'm a traveller addict as well loll. Have nice day !

We all are addicts to some extend haha :) Thanks for your support, and I am looking forward for adventure here!

Welcome @alexcote ! since you are new around ill advise you to get some steem from an exchange , Power up you steem account , you will not regret it and with more SP (steem power) bigger payouts from your posts!

Thanks for the advice @rouketas ! I was under impression I gotta wait for one week to do it.

The waiting is for the payout. You can buy Steem and power it up at any time.

I would give the opposite advice to @rouketas. Don't spend any money in Steem whatsoever until you've spent a while with it and are comfortable that it is a sensible thing to do. It is a highly volatile and risky asset.

Oh okay. And by "until you`ve spent a while with it", what exactly you think..? And why do you think it is a risky asset? And thanks a lot for these tips, I really appreciate it!

Well, I myself got started in early July but didn't buy any Steem Power until September. After the peak in August, the price fell 97% over the course of a few months. All cryptocurrency is volatile, and Steem is incredibly volatile.

After many months and buying Steem regularly, I am now in a position where I'm nominally in profit, and I expect it to grow a lot more. But I think everyone who considers buying Steem Power should be realistic and aware of the risks, and even be comfortable with the prospect of losing a lot of money at this stage.

In general I don't recommend people buy in without such consideration. You can add value to the network just by making posts and comments, and the network will give you some Steem just for that.

That is good point! And did you then just withdraw in SD the amount of money that you didn`t transfer to SP, or?

Lots of people do that, but I never did. I'm in for the long haul :-)

I`m still new, and definitely would need to educate myself more on my own! Thanks for these tips and some details I should be careful about :)

You have to wait a week for your post pay out till come in to your account,
also you can join steemit.chat.com where you can promote your posts! and remember if you dont need the money always have Steem in hand! (and not SBD) for the long term

Thanks a lot for these generous tips it is really helpful!

glad to help if you need anything else just shoot ! :)

Just discovered you through your Budapest post! :) Upvoted and followed!

Thanks so much! Followed back :)

Welcome Alex... You have a new follower. : )

Thanks a lot! :) Followed back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47