Hello world! I am Alex!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello people! 

I am Alex, 27 years old. I am fond of traveling. I live in a tiny town of Luhovitsy which is near Moscow. 

Let me drop a couple of words about my place. 

They call it "the cucumber capital" and we have a monument, dedicated to cucumber. Many people stop by and take pictures.

The plate on the monument says: "To cucumber-breadwinner from grateful citizens".

Why cucumber is a breadwinner? Not far from the town we have floodplains where people grow delicious cucumbers, they are famous all over the area and lately our cucumber has gotten a brand patent.

You can see a woman selling those cucumber right in the town.

I bet you will not find cucumbers anywhere in the world better than ours. Come and taste it.

Soon, I'll write more about myself and the town as it has a lot of other things to be told.

Have a great time folks!

Sort:  

Yummmm cucumbers. We need it some of those in our salads of a community here in Steemit. Welcome to the club Alex.

Nice one Alex, as our friendly bot Wang says, check out some of those articles to get you started.

Anywhere that calls itself the Cucumber Capital, is alright by me :-)

CG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69