WHO AM I?

Who am I?

It’s the question that I’ve been trying to find the answer for the last 21 years and yet I only get a glimpse of who I really am. But for a basic introduction, I am Alessandra Benesisto, just turned 21 last November 25. I’m currently residing in Quezon City for a holiday here in the Philippines but I’m already waiting for my citizenship in Australia. I just finished studying Diploma of Interior Design and Decoration at Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology and planning to pursue Bachelors Degree Major in Industrial Design at… well wherever life takes me. Sketching, singing, dancing, travelling, and taking photos are my ways of escape the reality. I am most myself when I feel like I don’t conform.A6AA6FB5-8820-45D1-8F8E-546D801D19DB.jpeg

I am grateful and lucky to be born in a family that values education, religion and most importantly wisdom. Although I am the only child and was presented and given everything (financially) I couldn’t say I am a spoiled brat. I have experienced enough heartbreak to look beyond people’s appearances, race, and status in the society, and capabilities that for some could be a reason to create margins between people. What matters most is the core of your personality.

When I was young I felt constant pressure and the eyes of ridicule staring sharply at me as I have to achieve in life as well as my mom did. That kind of upbringing challenged me and it gradually brought out the best in me. I was able to push myself beyond the limits that I didn’t even know existed. My mom was a (very) busy woman so she never really had time for me and in a way helped me to become independent at a young age. It was a good life skill, to be independent. But sometimes it takes its toll and we realise we couldn’t bear to be alone. We constantly need someone to be there for us.

I joined steemit to share the puzzle pieces of my life and even to inspire others to become the better version of themselves. I am here to learn from every steemian and I hope you will learn a thing or two from me as well. Thank you to my gorgeous friend @meetmysuperego for introducing me to steemit. 😘

I have a curious mind, filled with questions about existentialism, the universe, and life itself which leads me to the second question after who am I… What is my purpose? I hope someday I find out and I hope my fellow steemians are with me on this journey.0721DCB0-DA96-48C6-8DA3-7C01EBAF18F3.jpeg

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Yaaaaas! Welcome to Steemit @alexbenesisto! I’m glad you’re finally here! Excited with your future posts. Steem on! 🤗💚

Welcome to Steemit @alexbenesisto 🤗🤗
Have fun! 😉😉

Welcome :) If you are interested in art history, you should take a look at my page.
@atakanoz

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our Discord home is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating.

What a wonderful introduction..and welcome to steemit..

Welcome to Steemit! Definitely giving you a follow :)

Welcome to Steemit where the writing is good, the images are phenomenal and talent is extraordinary.

Looking forward in reading and looking at your thoughts and arts.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexbenesisto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi! Welcome to steemit! :)

Congratulations @alexbenesisto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59