I'm Emily. Welcome to our farm!

Hi, I'm Emily!

I'm the one with the buzz cut. This handsome fella I'm standing with is my husband, Jon.

IMG_2731.JPG

I have recently been introduced to the world of blockchain, and cryptocurrency (thanks to @canadianrenegade). It feels like I'm learning a new language, but I love it! With the state of the world right now, I wanted get connected with like minded people. So here I am! Can you teach me?

I already have a YouTube channel, but I'm excited to create content for Steemit as well.

(Here's a recent video of our experience hatching chicks with a broody hen...)

I'm the proud wife of Jonathan, and mother to Wren and Beauregard. We are on a homesteading journey.

(You can meet my boys here...)

At the Alexander Farm we aim to keep it simple and fun. Our goal is to become self sufficient by applying permaculture principles and local wisdom. We invite you to follow along to learn and grow with us.

(Here's a little project we checked off the list lately...)

We currently have chickens, ducks, and very soon we will have pigs too!

IMG_5540.JPG

I enjoy keeping a minimal tidy home, and all things homemade/homegrown/handmade.

I'm scared of spiders and power tools (thank God for handy husbands). But I'm creative and know how to drive a tractor so I guess that's cool.

IMG_5444.jpeg

Where did I get my tractor driving skills? I was raised on a large cattle feedlot. I never dreamt of being a farmer when I grew up. I actually left the country and became a successful hairstylist for many years. That's where I met Jon. He was serving in the army. I thought he was a glorious. And I assume he thought I was pretty good quality too.

AlexanderWeddingAug2016-109.jpg
IMG_0297.JPG

We lived together in the city but visited my family's farm often. Jon got out of the army but became very interested in farming. I was surprised by the great relief that gave me. We immediately put our house up for sale, bought a farm, and moved west in November 2015. We got married that summer, and started our family. Our sons are 3.5 years, and 6 months old now, and we are living the simple farm life.

IMG_4381.JPG

IMG_5692.jpeg
IMG_5791.jpeg

Thank you for reading. It's so good to meet you!

141D8185-67CE-4BA2-A3DF-D1EA2966D9DC.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-77-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-69

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64