Introducing myself to the Steemit world

Hello comunity! This is my first and introductory post in the steemit platform. First of all I want to thank my friend Shane @lebron2016 who was the person who introduced me to this new world and who has been my mentor all this while.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-07 at 8.46.24 PM.jpeg

Above is my verification picture that was taken by myself this morning.

Let me say some words about myself. My name is Alex Ulacio, I am 27 years old and I was born and live in the city of Barquisimeto, which is located in Venezuela, a South American country famous for its baseball players and beauty queens.

I have been studying my whole life; at school and by my own. I do not have a university degree despite the fact that I have started two courses: management, a course which ran from 2010 to 2013 and more recently journalism, which I started in 2014 and I am still on it but I have paused.

May be the reason behind of my scholar instability is that my real passion is not taught in colleges. My passion is writing, specifically creative writing. Since 2006 I have written poems, short stories, short plays and three novels! I am still unpublished but soon you will see my books in the libraries (I hope so!)

Hey, did you notice it? I have been writing for ten years already! That’s an impressive goal, considering how lazy I am, lol
By the way, my native language is Spanish but as one my other passions is rock music, which includes bands like The Beatles, Queen, Led Zeppelin and a bunch of classic bands, I had the need to learn English, a language I learned by my own since 2005. In steemit I will write in both languages.

I have also studied other languages like French, German and Japanese but I never mastered them due to my lack of practice, time and a little effort from myself. I admit it.

Other of my passions are sports. In fact, my first income online was writing stories for a sports related website. I also had my own sites but I stopped writing in them to focus on my literary works. My favorite sports are American football, basketball and rugby but the number one for me is baseball, in fact, I wanted to play in Major League Baseball when I was a kid (and may be I still dream of it)

Besides writing and sports I also enjoy to draw and watch animes, and frequently I combine both things to creat stuffs like the ones bellow which I upload to my Instagram.

meruem kumugi.JPG

sailor neptune.JPG

I enjoy to travel also, my favorite places to visit are mountains, like the Avila Mountain, which is located in Caracas, Venezuela and that I visit once in a while and I do not miss a chance to take pictures, like these:

avila1.jpg

avila2.jpg

I also visit the beach, but I am more fond of watching the sea than swimming (I'm not good at swimming actually).

playa blanca.jpg

And as you may have guessed, I love the books also! I have small collection but I treat it as my personal treasures and if I have to save one thing from a fire, it definitely will be one of my books.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-07 at 9.29.07 PM.jpeg

I think I have pretty much drawn a very good picture of what I am, what I like and what are my passions. This is only my first post and I am sincerely looking forward to explore this community, read other people posts, share my own with the rest of the steemit universe and in the end, have a good time with you all!

Thank you so much for reading and as a goodbye gift, here it is picture from today's sky at my town

16196554_1878984165722265_472753910_o (1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to have you :)

thank you trogdor

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Hey Alex! Welcome to Steemit community! You have good drawing skills, so keep drawing! About the books, well, we are what we read, so you're on a right path. Good luck with all the upcoming posts and steem on!

thanks for your warm welcome and your nice wishes

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey, Alex. Welcome to the community! I would love to read your stories and I hope you will publish them as well. You have been writing for a long time, that's great. Thanks for sharing the drawing, it is beautiful. Steem On!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alex1990 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Bienvenido a la comunidad Steemit. Saludos @alex1990

hi, welcome to steemit. follow me and you can get more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45