Life as an Off-Roader

IMG_20171120_090203_733.jpg

I bought an Off-Road to realize a personal dream, maybe one day I will sell it for a common dream or because I will not be able to go on, but...
I met Off-Roader who taught me something and enriched my spirit ...
I was cold ...
I was hot ...
I often laughed in the most difficult situations instead of crying...
I sang and shout like a mad...
Yes, sometimes I cried,
I have seen wonderful places and made unforgettable experiences ...
Sometimes I lost pieces of metal here and there and I was afraid ...
Some other times i made extreme climbs ...
Stopped myself looking at the view...
I greeted and talked with perfect strangers ...
While to be honest I struggle to do this with the people I see every day ...
I came out with demons inside ...
And I came home with a peaceful heart ...
Other times I thought it was dangerous ...
But i also thought how wonderful it is ...
I stopped talking to those who do not understand ...
And I wasted hours with those who do not even need to talk ....
I spent money I couldn't even spend with renunciations and sacrifices ...
But all this isn't worth just one moment when I'm in my Off-Road ...
It isn't only a means of transport or a piece of iron ...
It is the missing part of my soul and my spirit ...
And to those who tells me to stop, to sell it, to grow and make the serious person ...
I do not answer.....
But I just go on my Off-Road ...
Turn the key and everything finally makes sense ....

I found it on Web and i thought was fantastic share it.
Ps. the car in the pic is mine

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @alessiomatese! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Congratulations @alessiomatese! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42