Hello Steemit, let's get to know each other. PART 1 of X

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Honestly, It feels good to be here.



Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I first learned about Steemit about three months ago when I started investing in cryptocurrency. I had known for many years about bitcoin, but had never really taken the initiative to start investing or learning more about currencies until May/June of this year. The market cap for cryptocurrencies exploded in the best way, right at the same time my life did, but in the completely opposite direction.


I'll admit, I have been holding out from engaging in the community even though I was very excited to share the major life changes I was about to start taking, I wanted to prove to myself I was actually going to carry these promises I had made to myself. In the last three and a half years, my life had been spinning in quite the downward spiral.


But it wasn't always like this. Four years ago I thought I was one of the luckiest people alive. I was 24 years old, had a good job, renting a gorgeous house in the city with the prospect of buying it within the year, a gorgeous and funny daughter that would soon be turning 2, and I was head over heels in love with my girlfriend of six years. We were a family, and we were on our way. I had drive in my life, a wonderful sense of purpose and responsibility in my daughter, and a soulmate in my best friend in the world.


But Then Something Happen.


In the short period on three months, there was no house, there was no job, and I had discovered that there was a strong chance the love of my life and mother of my child didn't feel the same way about me as I did her.


Suddenly, We went from Bullish to Broken.


This is how we stayed for 3 and a half years. We moved back to our hometown  in an ill attempt to try and pick our lives, and get back on our feet. But still, we were broken, shattered, and had no willpower to grab a sense of direction or motivation. We had  both given up.


And again, Something Happened.


She didn't want to be with me anymore, and because of that, I didn't want to be with her. All of the burdens we had been carrying together, coupled with our own internal weights keeping us down, we both knew there was no other alternative.


So She Left.


Broke, stuck, depressed, heartbroken, and left with all the responsibility and burdens we had been fighting to hold up together were suddenly on me. The weight of it was soul crushing, and I needed to act quickly before life destroyed me like a freight train.

So I got Stronger, and Pushed Back.


First, I started pushing back on myself, because I knew that would be one of my biggest obstacles to overcome. I was my own worst enemy, and I needed to figure out how to win. Failure wasn't even a considerable option, I knew that if I failed, I would be failing my 5 year old daughter, my purpose, my responsibility as a good father, and I was ready to die before I would let that happen.


Please, stick around. Part 2 of what I hope to be many will be up soon, and trust me when I say  it only gets better from here.


Oh yeah, Thanks for saying Hello. 


Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
@alesserivy.....
.
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor.

Thanks @wanpelor and greetings from Canada

Welcome and join this steemit community even though new users but all of us new here also learn something new and can interact with others. This new community also teaches us new lessons with diverse writings and credible reliable information. Good luck and best regards @alesserivy

I'm excited to be here @forneya , I'm hoping to get much more active and add the the community as best I can

hi @alesserivy, a sad story but life does not only write good ones, for dark hours i always had a song from LIT playing called my own worst enemy ..
Nice to have you around, iam curious on part 2 of the story.

Hello @jedigeiss ! The start of the story is sad, but I'm not in Greece and I know even though it hasn't finished yet, this story will have a happy ending.

Excited to share Part 2 with you.

What a story! Hang in there! I'll be looking out for part 2!

Thank you @josefinemk I'm excited to share.

So sad... :( I wish you all the best @alesserivy!!

Thanks @technolaura I posted Part 2 earlier today, I'd love if you'd check it out, Part 3 will be up soon as well :)

Keep hanging in there, good times will eventually come...

They already are @bluemist :) Thanks for reading

Happy to hear that & you are always welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thanks @dobroman ! I completely agree

Welcome :)! Gave you a follow!

sup.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42