#Introduce Yourself - Connector - Collaborator - Inquisitor



My name is Jay Moore, I am on Steemit to learn, share and explore. 

As a hopeless optimist I feel conflicted by imagining possible futures where AI, climate change and income inequality are not addressed urgently so we can reach our true human potential. 

I believe Steemit is part of the solution.

I was most recently inspired by Elon Musk May 2017 Ted Interview when he concluded by saying:

 “When I think of the future I don’t want to be Sad”

(start the video at 35:00 if you want to catch his desire to make the future inspiring). 

Born an entrepreneur, I’ve started 11 companies and 3 non-profits long before it was cool. I enjoy advising founders and startups. I’ve worked for the last 25 years with a primary focus on video games. The majority of my effort has been in branding, business development and marketing roles and I have a strong bias toward starve-ups vs. the venture funded churn - building quality lifestyle businesses I believe is the future.

I am interested in ventures that explore the inflection point between crypto, entertainment and consciousness raising.  

I wish to contribute as a voice to create awareness of how we can shape a future we are inspired to live in. 

Image of clouds used under creative commons from Trey Ratcliff and Stuck in Customs

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @alchemistoffun I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you I'm excited to learn more about the community dynamics, it seems we all start as minnows and have to evolve...

I'd say the quickest way to learn is to get involved with the Discord chat at https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Lots of friendly people very eager to help out new users who are here to be part of the community and not just to try make a quick buck. I am on there, with the same username, so send me a message if you join up.

hello~ alchemistoffun, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Alchemistoffun . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Greetings, good luck, and based on the effort you put into this intro, you look set to have a great time here. Will follow and watch your content as you get off the ground - don't let me down! :D

What a powerful introduction @alchemistoffun it is a pleasure to meet you and welcome to the community. Wish you much success in getting your message across as I feel it will be a powerful message. Upvoted and followed.

Ashley, thanks for you comment. I hope to find both my own voice and a strong community here on Steemit.

The community is definitely amazing. It far out passes other social media platforms and quickly as become my favorite.

A warm welcome to the Steemit community, we look forward to your posts. I upvoted you.

hi Alchemistoffun ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit. I up voted u and follow! Good luck @alizachaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67