Introduce Yourself: Spanish-brazilian designer & digital enthusiast

My name is Alberto Yago and I am new in Steemit.

I am originally from Spain (Valencia, from my dad's side) and Brazil (Sao Paulo, from my mum's side), and I like nature, sunny beaches, cold beer, designing, reading good books, playing guitar and traveling. Last year, I participated as a Volunteer in the Tennis competitions at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games, and It was a life changing experience!

13939293_10209784823238835_5779746687914321212_n.jpg

I am a young designer specialized in illustration, web, and UI. I am a digital enthusiast and love to be tunned with anything related to the internet, the blockchain, the new digital World and its endless possibilities...That's how I ended up discovering Steem!

ilustracion-joker-cuadro.jpg

I was a bit suspicious at the beginning with Steemit and thought that all this could not be real. But as soon as I started to use it I realized its real potential...and I am already loving it! It definitely has the potential to become the new twitter! :)

Here, I will try to expose my intelligent ideas, deep reflections, brilliant opinions, superb images and great illustrations of everything I find particularly interesting, masterfully combining all of this with some of the most irrelevant-silly-nerdy bullcrap you can imagine hahaha :P

Lets see if people like my stuff as well as I hope to find interesting people in the way too

I am already so excited to be part of it, and got the feeling that the best is yet to come with this technology... :)

Un abrazo amigos!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

thanks @daveks! i think I am gonna have a lot of fun here! :)

Hey Alberto, good to have you on board! :-)

thanks @demotruk ! so excited to be here! ...still gotta learn how to use steempower, steemdollars, etc.. hope you can help a bit with that :)

There's a decent FAQ here. Most questions can be answered by doing a google search of the website. There is also #steem-help tag. I recommend that other than your #introduceyourself post, it is better to comment on other people's posts than to blog yourself when you're starting off. Your blog posts will find it easier to get traction after you've got some followers by making good comments on other people's posts.

thanks a lot @demotruk! very very useful! :)

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Benvido o Steemit. Sorte e a disfrutar.

Opaa! Valeu brother!

Eu ia agradecer muito um resteem desse meu post! Eu tbm posso fazer com um seu :)

Feito, @albertoyago.
Digo mais... Recén criei unha canle no Telegram cos Posts en Galego-Portugués que atopo.
Mencioneme si escribe algo na súa lingoa nai do "continente atopado"
https://t.me/steemit_gal
... e si caes pola Galiza avise, e facemos unha paella con polbo e caipirinha ... :-)
Saúde.

Opa! Que legal amigo! Galicia é sensacional! Aquele abraço! :)

Seja bem vindo ao Steemit! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Valeu camarada! Tamo junto! :)

Eu ia agradecer demais um resteem desse meu post! Eu tbm posso fazer com um seu :)

Fiz o resteem do seu post no mesmo dia que deixei o reply :-) Faz tempo que eu não publico nada novo mas se quiser pode resteem @steemcenterwiki que é um projeto que eu faço parte. Valeu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52