Introducing myself, finally

#introduceyourself I am not that new to Steemit but this is the first time I have submitted anything. So it seems good to begin on the introductions page. I am not that familiar with social media as I never had the inclination to join Facebook or Twitter but I am now on GAB and have been on the WebBotForum for some time. I note that a number of the people I follow are also here--such as V of Rogue Money and Clif High.

Just a little bit about me this time with more details to come. At 74, a retired college teacher (music and humanities), a composer, a long time Tibetan Buddhist meditation practitioner, former computer programmer in Borland Delphi (two books and many articles) who lives in the country and does a good deal of organic gardening.

Follow world events and politics on the internet but find most organized politics and organized religion useless. Expect the current system in the West to collapse significantly this year so putting a lot of effort into prepping for that. Very much interested in crypto-currencies (mainly BitCoin) and curious about the role that metals will play in the future of money.

That seems to cover most of the headlines and highlights. Much more later and really glad to be here and looking forward to meeting and discussing with many of you.

Sort:  

Hi Alan!

Welcome to Steemit! I think being a muscian, coder and political interested you will have a lot of interesting content to share. Im looking forward to it.

Regards and enjoy the platform!

Thanks much. I actually started on some longer posts a while back but thought it best to start with something simple.

welcome to steemit @alancmoore. so glad having your personality in this platform, looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you.

Have you ever (actually) kept a New Year's Resolution?

No. Don't live that way, more spontaneous.

Boldness, without the rules of propriety, becomes insubordination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63