Call me Alaika, an Indonesian Professional that is really in love in blogging, writing, humanity work and traveling.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Al-Hijab HItam.jpg

Hello, Steemians! I am a new comer in this steemit world. Google knows me as Alaika Abdullah, since I used this virtual name on each social media as well as blogs as my personal branding. Just call me Al, or Alaika, and please..., never call me Abdullah since that is my father's name. Lol.

Well, writing is not a new activity for me, since I realized that it is a self healing media. I was introduced to the blogosphere when I was active working in the humanity sector in Aceh. I found that writing is a me time and relaxing activity for me after the daily hard and stressful work we faced there. As you know, working in the tsunami disaster area, of course not easy. We faced people who are the victims of tsunami, whose lost their family, home and other properties. We met the people that traumatized by this disaster everyday. Their tears, pain, sorrow were being ours as well. We held trauma healing session there, and of course at the end of the day, we went home with a deep sadness and stress. Thanks God, I have a blog to release my stress. I found that writing down my experience, thought, and story there is really help me for the stress released.

Now, I am still blogging, joined some bloggers communities for friendship, networking and knowledge sharing. I also being the community manager at one of the large blogger community in Indonesia, called Blogger Perempuan Network. I wrote fiction, motivation, tips, parenting, friendship, love and other theme that comes up and need to be write down to be read by my readers.

As I said, writing is not a new activities for me. But..., since I am a newbie here in the steemit-sphere, of course I am feeling like dropped into a large jungle, with no food no weapon. Confused, worried, but excited!

Confused about the mechanism writing here. Worried about the technic in blogging here. Excited, of course, since I am a fast learner, and curious to know more and more about this platform. Honestyly, I am in the position of confused, worried, curious but fully excited to learn and interact more here, with you all.

I do hope that my landing action into this steemit community will connect me to you all. Will be the opportunity to increase my friendship environment, will open the chance for me to increase my knowledge and broader my network.

Btw, I am a chemical engineer who left the industry sector and turn over my profession being a humanitarian worker since 12 years ago. I joined some international NGOs, UNDP and some other related work. Meanwhile, writing is still being my favorit me time way as a self healing. :)

And, as I have my steemit account now, I plan to share my traveling story as well as sharing you all about the beauty of my country, Indonesia on my steemit pages. Hopefully that those will be a positive input and insight for whoever need the information, and being inspired. :)

That is all for now, hope to meet you soon at my next post. Thank you for coming on to this page, glad to have you here and your comment are highly appreciated. :)

Cheers,

Alaika

Sort:  

Selamat datang teh. Saya belum banyak mengenal teteh, tapi dari postingan ini saya paham teteh berpengalaman banyak dalam menulis. Salam kenal, dan mohon bimbingannya. Semoga berkenan membaca cerita cerita saya di waktu luang..

Halo Kang, haturnuhun untuk kunjungannya ke postingan ini. Salam kenal kembali ya. Yuk, kita saling support dan belajar bersama ya, saya juga butuh bimbingan nih untuk berkembang di komunitas ini. :)
Siap, pasti saya akan berkunjung donk ke 'lapak' akang. Hehe.

Welcome Mbak Alaika.. :)
Selamat bergabung di Steemit..
Salam dari Semarang

Hai Mas, trims ya! Salam hangat dari Bandung.

Sama-sama Mbak Alaika :)

Welcome kakak Alaika. Semoga betah di Steemit kak :D

Hi Eky. Trims yaaa. Masih celingak celinguk dulu nih, baca situasi dan beradaptasi. :) Kayaknya bakalan betah deh.

Welcome kak alaika..semoga betah di sini :D

Hi, Mira. Thanks! Ho oh, muda2an betah nih.

Hay Kakak, akhirnya teracuni juga ya di Steemit :D
Keep writing Kak :D

Iya nih, akhirnyaaaaa. Dan aku tak sabar untuk terus menulis. Haha.

Congratulations @alaikaabdullah, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

selamat bergabung dan coba kirim WA mu ke saya supaya bisa saya masukkan ke dalam group KSI Chapter Bandung.

Baik, Teh @mariska.lubis nah, kumaha atuh to get your WA number? Minta emailmu dunk, Teh. Nuhun. :)

Selamat begabung di komunitas steemit..@alaikaabdullah
Salam sahabat tersenyum..😁😁😁

Follow balik @ghaisan jangan lupa upvote postnya ya..

Halo @ghaisan trims ya! Siap, pasti saya folbek lah dan upvote. :)

sama-sama celingak celinguk dulu kita kak :D

Haha, iya nih. Bener-bener masih buta arah dan gerakan yang harus dilakukan. Setel 'learning' mode on dulu nih kayaknya, ya, Mba @fidaarfah?

Welcome on board, sista. :)

Hello, Arbi. Ketemu lagi di sini. Happy to see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50