Hi I am alaa from Sudan - Poem geek, Doctor, freedom fighter and spiritual mansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

 

My name is Muaz Mutasim from north of Sudan but i lived in Khartoum because of early migration of my grandfathers searching for high education and good job, I raised by a lovely family father & mother & my 5 sisters & little brother.

Went to primary\high school in a city called Atbara which is famous by its strong revolutionist people who always stand with each other against dictatorship and corruption leader in our past & recent history.

I have human rights activity & freedom

 fighters and opposition side from the current government. participated in a number of recent revolution movement in last 10 years and still moving aiming to real democratic change to our people.

I'm a doctor in orthopedic &  trauma surgery specialty & I love my work especially the moment when I help an injured person on severe pain and help him by procedure\treatment to be pain-free and return to his normal life. 

I believe in Sufism (Spirituality) as a way of understanding and living life, because it's the only way that connects you with all the universe as a whole. I think because we belong to one creator so we linked to each other by one strong bond, I believe that goodness & love is easier than badness & hate.

Soo i'm trying to love everything not just human because i love God.. "who loved someone should love his creation". However, I also love poem. very good reader and good writer in Arabic about love, life, and God, I never tried to write poem in English but maybe I will try here.

Finally, I have been introduced to steemit by @araki , he is a good friend and college (we was in the same patch in Uni). At first, I thought it is a scam but he insisted and explained more till I signed up, now 2 days in steemit I can see clearly that this is killing site and obviously nice community so glad to here.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Muaz your welcome to this wonderful community where love and care rains. Your intro was cool, it show that your a good writer. Being an activist is not for chicken hearted people, for you to be one, it shows that your courageous. The only gift we can give to the world is to defend the defenceless. Helping people to get Better through your daily work is service to humanity. Keep it up. God is your strength. What you must do here is to work hard, make friends and have fun, as your growing, money will start coming. Tk see you at the top.

Welcome to Steemit @alaaabujabal ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome @alaaabujabal !

I think you will find this place to be very fun and full of great people.

All the best!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41