The escaping of the escape

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

dreamwalking.jpg

Hello Steemit community! My name is Akutra Ramses Atenosis Cea, I know it is only a name yet it has fit me in one form or another throughout my entire life since birth. I have had a somewhat crazy beginning. My parents gave birth to me at home without a social security number failing to even register my birth until I was 7 months old. During this time the vast majority were being born in hospitals with social security numbers. Early on in my life, my parents pulled me out of school and discarded the typical idea of a job and material possessions (as parts of “the system”). They did that at a time when as an 'ace' student in the top 1% of my elementary class. I was already planning out my personal empire spiritual and physical. My 3rd grade plans were at odds with my parent’s new plans, and I was always disgruntled about that.

I have traveled all around Europe and North America living out of busses and temporary homes 'against my will' when my parents decided to live outside “the system” like nomads. At first, I enjoyed the lack of school and sight-seeing, but quickly realized that this would be an obstacle to my ability to reach my goals. The emptiness was beginning to be realized with the lack of satisfaction. The constant moving away from would be friends, and the lack of possibilities. At an early age, I would plot a strategy to rid myself of this nomadic lifestyle which came easy since it already conflicted with my childhood desires.

As I aged, I became adept at empathy, to me it seemed the typical logic of those that decided to live like these particular nomads was “escapism”. That being said, I always stood by the idea that healthy skepticism of any societal structure is a good thing, and helps progress towards the better. Even with my anchored belief in skepticism, I hated everything. I especially disliked the nomadic life style I was thrust into, and I became a recluse until escaping to my own volition at the age of 20. Upon my exit, I reversed to an extrovert before mellowing back to somewhere in the middle. I went on to attained three college degree’s becoming the most educated member of my family.

Sort:  

Hello @akutra, Welcome to the steemit world!

Welcome akutra!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @akutra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

have ya been to vietnam like meee?

No, but that seems interesting. Like I said I traveled all around North America and Europe.

Hey akutra! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27