Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

 Welcome to my steemit page.
A little introduction about me.

I am 27 year old, living in Thailand, originally from Australia. I have been interested in bitcoin and blockchain technology heavily for the past 6 months. I first heard about bitcoin around 5-6 years ago when it was not worth anything and you could still mine with a home computer. I spent a whole day researching how to do it, but the documentation and guides were not simple, this essentially stopped my early days of adoption bitcoin and blockchain technology. Some of my other hobbies including DJing, Poker, video games,  tv/movies, and new technology.

Fast forward to 2017, while the market is booming and new techologies are right at our doorstep, i still believe it is very early days and whoever learns about this technology now, as well as invests, will prosper in the future.

I plan to write short articles on different blockchain technologies emerging, real world use-case scenarios, investment strategies including but not limited to Proof of Stake coins, coins which provide dividends, and general ways to obtain cryptocurrencies and assets for the future. Also might throw out a few posts with stuff about my other hobbies, but i mainly plan for my posts to be informative, and guides of sorts.

Thanks for reading and I'm looking forward to posting on steemit and furthering blockchain technologies.
-Brendon

-------------------------------------------
Donations Accepted here
BTC: 1yYMX3UMzwUbtpmBKs36GRChVNNGygWS1
LTC: LguHmTJFYwZiLVXUJMD7xjdF4PzyXfYbFX
ETH: 0xD0053077BD775F481E0Fa8cfADE379030bB35F9c
NEO: AUyQBsn7T5sfGcFBo9yWq2t48VKZtgUMrD

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @akumara! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steem @akumara I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Great!!! Welcome to Steemit:) Good Luck !!

Welcome to Steemit it's a lovely place its a lovely place ^^ (Hotel California theme)

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Welcome to steemit @akumara. Hoping to see more post coming from you. Please follow me @strab and I will follow back. Thank you.

Congratulations @akumara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01