A creative cryptovirgin with a constant headache

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The tantalising lure of cryptocurrency has reeled in another, yet even the word itself seems otherworldly. I'm in over my head trying to understand this phenomenon but I'm never one to be left out. Rather than blindly invest off the bat, I've chosen Steemit as my entry point, a safe port in the storm - and a place I can contribute without the financial side being the priority.

As a creative (see below), primarily a digital one, I spend more hours a day looking at a screen than not. I try to invest myself in the goings and comings of Internet culture and am happy to be making my first induction in a overwhelmingly growing community from all walks of life.

On this 'blog' I will be sharing my work and discussing my adventures into the world of non-league football which is akin to the growing culture of cryptocurrencies. How fitting. I enjoy writing as much as creating and it's a liberating feeling to finally find a place where my words will be read by those interested, rather than the false-flattery from friends who are only reading because I've asked.

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 19.47.15.png

My first post (https://steemit.com/football/@akmoye/my-journey-into-non-league-football-and-the-spark-it-ignited-eastbourne-town-fc-and-pier-pressure) has been an introduction to my non-league team Eastbourne Town FC and the journey that led me to abandoning Premier League football in search of something far less glamorous but much more rewarding. As an obsessor of music too (the constant headache), I am planning on making a monthly post in which I detail and asses the albums which I've listened too the most in that time - thanks to the help of Lastfm for keeping track of that. According to Spotify I listened to over 150,000 minutes of music in 2017.

If you've got this far, thank you. Let's connect together and see what this curious website can bring us.

And to the creators of Steemit themselves, and the guy that introduced me @savetheanimals - thank you.

Ash

Sort:  

Very Interesting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72