The strat of a long journey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your attention,

AKI

Sorry for this strange grating, but I got bored of these "Hi", "Hallo" and so on. However, let me introduce you myself: Hello my name is Aki(not rly) and I am an 18-year-old boy, who has discovered this "new" platform for him. 

So let us begin this introduction with a story/life story because it is supposed to be the most effective method to catch the reader´s attention (or something like that, were I prefer rhetorical questions or quotes ).

I was born in India and lived there until the age of 7. I went to school there and, had my friends and relatives there. You know, a normal life of an ordinary child. 

But then, one night there was an explosion. I woke up and went to the balcony. Nothing. The streets were amply and there was no evidence of an explosion. It seemed like I was the only person who heard the explosion. I looked up at the sky and couldn't believe it myself. The sky was not black or dark blue. It was purple. Suddenly the earth began shaking and the house began to crack. I tried to flee but it was too late: The housing collapse.

As I opened the eyes, I was lying on my bad. My mother and grandfather /mother were sitting beside me. I was not able to speak cause of the shock. Then my grandfather asked me: "What was the nightmare about? " As I recognised that it was just a nightmare and not the reality, I started to laugh.

Me: Tell a story ☑

So let us begin from the beginning. 

Big Bang? No, not so far. My journey starts in 1999 were I was born in a small town in India. My imaginations would never go so far to think about a life in a foreign country. As I became 7 we moved to Austria, Vienna. At the beginning, I had indescribable feelings. You are in new place, which is totally different to the place you come from. It felt like I was on a different planet. Different people, different language, different culture. Everything was different. 

As I was schooled many things changed. I started to learn the language, met new people, made new friends and leaned the new culture. After some weeks I was not anymore homesick. I started to like the new place. See me now, I prefer to stay in Vienna than going back to India. I mean it is nice to see your relatives and come out of your regular life but I would not live there anymore.

So let me now to the steem relevant topic. How you heard of steem the first time? A few weeks ago I was looking throw the cryptocurrencies on https://coinmarketcap.com/. I had has already heard about steem a few days ago in a YouTube video of @jerrybenfield. Then I visited the steem website and at my first look, it looked like a social media platform. As I investigated further I was surprised that it doesn’t have this typical social media schema behind it. You don´t have to follow someone and post everything you do on your account. It was more behind it. Additionally, you got rewarded for your posts.

It immediately got my attention and I signed up. Now am I sitting here and writing my introduction.

So how long will my steem journey go? Honestly, I have no idea. I don’t even know if I will post him or if anybody will pay attention to this post. The reason why I am writing this post is to introduce myself to the steem community, which I would like to become a part of. Secondly, this platform is the best I have ever found to write about my thoughts, hobbies, knowledge, interests and so on. So if you would like me to write more please vote up my posts and comment below. The steem community will decide how long my journey on steem will be. (I hope long)

I really like philosophie, science, maths, sports, politics, economics and informatics, cryptocurrency and travelling and learn about other cultures and their history. My only weakness is probably the laguage. I have never been good at writing especially at grammar and orthography so PLEASE take it easy and don't blame me for that. 

My posts in the future will be about topics mentioned above. I hope you like it and give me feedback. 

Hi, 

(you know what I mean)




Sort:  

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aki0007 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @aki0007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76