You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing this in your feed? Curious to know who else is? Come say Hello!

I honestly couldn't tell why, but I've been following you ever since steemstats.com became functional and I had to go through my txt-file list of people to follow to actually "follow" them on-chain by hand.

Great photo, totally threw me off for a second :)

Sort:  

@akareyon Wow! I'm floored and thank you. If you've been following me, then you know when I say I'm speechless I really mean it!
How did you become such an incredible author?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@akareyon/paul-lafargue-the-right-to-be-lazy-1883-appetite-as-an-economical-factor
What's driving you to write great material like this? It's fascinating and well written. Thought provoking and insightful.
I'm going to read the rest of your material tomorrow because it's late, but that one was just, wow!

I think it was Bot Warz. I'm an anti-ismist, consequently very skeptical towards transhumanism. There was a MySpace page once, ignoranceisntbliss it was, I believe, and he presented all the semi-secret DARPA research.

But I agreed with every point; I am looking forward to the steem interface that gives users total filter control over the streem.

I grew up in the town where Otto Bock researches on and manufactures their world-reknown prosthestics, making their money to a large extent from the weapon exports of other German industries. At the same time, I still hold on to the idea I had of the internet around 2000 A.D.: that it could be the tool that helps humanity unite, and come to the consensus that nobody really likes war anyway and we might as well stop that shit for a year and so and sit together and think.

After the Web 2.0 disaster, Steemit renewed that hope, and for a change, I throw all the energy I used to squander in pointless forum debates into some content that I believe needs to be carved into the eternal chain.

Thank you a lot! There is another book I'd like to present, but I'll have to re-read it first: bolo'bolo, my favourite anarchist utopia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65