Impostor Syndrome: Recruiters and Job Seekers take note

20210628_105554.jpg

Before you continue reading, I plan on introducing something new at the end of this article and that is why I am using the "introduceyourself" tag. Thank you for your understanding.

5-2-decorative-line-black-picture.png

What is Impostor Syndrome?
Defining the Impostor Syndrome is more like answering the few questions below.

Do you feel you are not enough?

Do you feel like a fraud?

Like an impostor?

That you are not all that and not worthy of anyone's attention?

If YES to one or all questions, you are experiencing the Impostor Syndrome.

You are not alone and it will surprise you to know that you wouldn't say you are if you are not or believe you are not.

And this syndrome is common to anyone and everyone.

Everyone at some point see themselves as a fraud.

What to do?
How do you shake off that feeling?

How do you gain victory over the Imposter Syndrome?

How do you start to prove that you are all that?

Take my experience for example.

On a weekly basis, I get a visit to my LinkedIn profile and I am left with the thoughts that the visitor/recruiter doubts if I am capable of all the roles my profile matched.

If you take a look at all the experiences and job interests that I have added to my LinkedIn profile and my CV, you will discover myriads of roles I can perform.

And that is not unbelievable, because humans are wired that way. We can perform as an experts in more than one role.

I was faced with the task of finding the right "​ LinkedIn-worthy"​ or "CV-worthy"​ words to package my experiences but before actually placing them on my profile or CV, I have battled with the Impostor Syndrome and I won because I am all that and can be more as I keep updating my profile.

TO THE JOB SEEKERS

if you are still shy or do not feel you worthy to share what you can do or share that experience, then you have to rethink because you have to believe in yourself before you can help recruiters believe in you. That's the beginning to proving that you are all that.

TO THE RECRUITERS

As a recruiter, you may not be convinced with our ( job-seekers) performances during job applications/interviews but you can create an opportunity for us (job-seekers) to prove ourselves practically on-job.

And... we (job-seeker) may need that opportunity to prove to ourselves that we are all that too.

0001-3522282102_20210628_084803_0000.png

I will keep sharing my experiences until I land that great opportunity on LinkedIn and on Steemit.

Who's with me?

Im grateful you read through. You can share your opinions with me.

5-2-decorative-line-black-picture.png

PS:

My new but old role on my LinkedIn profile right now
👇

Tutor/Coach/Researcher at CRYPTO LEARN AND EARN.

● Converted, trained and led less than 100 interested candidates and content creators on their NEW journey in cryptocurrency already.

● Designed a workable and safe-landing structure for newbies to begin their cryptocurrency journey.

● Provided and still providing new and easy ways for trainees to earn cryptocurrency for free.

● Recently created a Telegram channel to provide a better platform for trainings and to earn.

● Directed foreigners and non foregners in ways to keep earning $50 to $100 passive incomes.

To verify these claims, visit my LINKTREE website.

5-2-decorative-line-black-picture.png

An Appeal To You : SOMETHING NEW

I have introduced
@richwealth
@badmarriageidea
and some others on Steemit here but I do not have enough resources to keep introducing newbies here.

If you can check their SBI accounts, I had to sponsor them with some SBI shares to help them earn from every post they make atleast.

But if I get good support from you in the form of delegations or sponsoring these newbieswith some SBI shares, I will be able to keep introducing more persons on this platform.

Most of my friends after COVID lockdown in Nigeria, lost their jobs and I took it on my self to start introducing them all to Steemit.

Now its up to you to let me know your opinion on this.
Comment them.
Thank you for your patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05