IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

About me

My name is Daryl and I live in Washington state. I enjoy hiking, camping, cycling and pretty much anything outdoors. I'm a DIYer and recent homesteader. I love building things, cooking and food.

20170312_170425.jpg

This is my dog Atticus. He is an 2 year old Akita mix that we got from a local rescue.

20170909_103305.jpg

Our Story

About 2 years again, my wife and I decided we wanted to move out of the city and live a more self-sufficient life. After a lot of research and saving, we started searching for house with a few acres of land. Near the end of 2016, we bought a house on 12 acres and started our homesteading adventure.

20161204_082804.jpg

2017 was an eventful year for us. We had ambitious goals for our first year and I am proud of what we were able to accomplish. We started raising chickens, ducks, and rabbits. During the summer we had pigs and turkeys. We planted a large garden with some successes and more failures.

20170823_111312.jpg

It has been a lot of work and there is much more to come but I'm excited for our future. We have big plans again this year. I plan to do a few posts over the next week or so going into more detail about our first year of homesteading. Once we finalize our plans for this year I'll share those as well.

20170605_182018.jpg

Sort:  

Hi 🙋‍♀️ Sorry for the belated welcome, anyways Welcome to Steemit!
I’m a newbie myself. 😊

Hello, Daryl aka outdoor lover! Haha :) You will not regret joining Steemit for sure! Beautiful Nature surrounding you. Followed

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Congratulations @aisu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! There is a strong homesteading group here. Y'all will do well.

@aisu, welcome on board, and i assure you that you wont regret joining this community. Stay focus, be calm and patient and make a lot of friends. Your dog looks cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52