New year, new beginnings!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

A big hello to the Steemit community!
This is my first post, so will keep it short and sweet; an introduction to what you are likely to find here.

Write ups on my adventures
I grew up and have lived and worked in number of countries all over the world so my fascination with culture and travel is never ending. If I didn’t have to work and look after my family, I would be on an endless discovery trip, taking photographs and learning about and from other people and places.

IMG_7191.jpg
Pontoon at Agni Bay in Corfu.

Recipes and food
I love to cook and share family recipes so if you are into healthy Mediterranean food (my area of expertise) you could find inspiration for your next supper here. As well as reviews to restaurant experiences...

DSC00236.jpg
The restaurant at The Conservatorium Hotel in Amsterdam.

Design talks, illustrations, art and tips
I freelance in marketing and graphic design but I also teach graphic design and illustration and therefore I always have a research topic on the go. I believe that to discover an artist's creative process, to see how they work and how they develop their skills is as important as each finished piece of artwork. I hope to share some of my work and the process as well as my experience of other artists' work here.

IMG_3475.jpg
Martin Parr exhibition.

My hobbies
In addition to all the above I have a soft spot for cacti and sailing, there will be some posts on these...

IMG_4472.jpg
A small selection of my cacti...

So I hope you enjoy! And I look forward to your feedback and getting to know more about you :)

Happy New Year!!

Sort:  

Nice presentation, interested to read some healthy Mediterranean food receipes and learn more about your work, nice cactus collection!
Upvoted

nice to meet you @damart

Hi there, thanks for reading! You won't be disappointed :)

Hello @airlea, welcome to steemit.

Hello @airlea, that's a nice intro & welcome to steemit community

Thank you!

Thank you! :)

welcome!! Fantastic introductory.
wish you a happy journey on the best place to be,STEEM!

Thank you!

Hi there! Welcome to steemit. Would love to see your graphic designs and hear about your travel stories!

Hi, thank you, see you about

Followed! I'll be posting on travel soon as well, also brand new but too absorbed in the markets to post on leisure stuff... Follow back and I'll race you to level 60!

Deal, see you at the finish line!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to see some of your work you share here. :)

Thank you!

Cool shit! I loved your cacti

Post some more?

Will do, they are particularly amazing when they flower!

Welcome, welcome!
I live around all the cacti. All. The. Cacti. Haha. I am in Phoenix and it's all I see all day every day! I would love to go somewhere less....beige! Maybe some day! I am looking forward to your future blog posts as you seem to have a large array of interests! You will like it here, Steemit is an awesome community! Good luck and Cheers!

Amazing! I would love to be able to grow these in their natural habitat! Your blog is very interesting will look out for your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41