You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello from West Wales

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome! I'm also in IT for a large corporation! Growing up that's what my parents did but I swore I wouldn't work in a cubicle! I got my degree in horses and rode and trained for years. Until I realized how nice AC and healthcare were! Now I surprisingly love my IT job. It's challenging, rewarding, and pays silly amounts of money.

I also have a farm in the US where my husband, baby and I try to honestead and practice permaculture as well!

I've given you a follow and look forward to reading and learning more from you!

Welcome to Steemit!

Sort:  

Ahhh, the joy of a cool data centre on a hot summers day when the pollen count is off the scale - there has to be some rewards right? Thanks for the Welcome - much appreciated and maybe we shall meet in the #homesteading or #permaculture groups which I am off to peruse right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28