You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Bit of Me... Into the world of Steemians I dive!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Well, obviously, this comment is way overdue--but then I wasn't even here in 2017.
This is the most inspiring "be yourself" post I've ever read. I'm glad I was roaming around ASAPERs Discord when I stumbled on this. It's 1:36 am and my husband just came home from a card game so I'm wide awake.
It's not always easy to "be yourself". Since I've been on Steemit I've felt a little out of place because I'm 71 years old. How's that? Not only that, I'm a lifelong nerd--not even a computer geek. Just an uncool nerd. I love to read. I'm not much of a social bug and I really get carried away by ideas. So there you have it. I'm myself now because you had the courage to be yourself. Thanks. That's really liberating.
Nice to meet you and get to know your wonderful, growing family.

Sort:  

71 wow, that is no small feat and to be savvy enough to Steemit effectively is awesome.

Thank you for the kind words, I have lost a little of me over the last year, still trying to get back there. Day by day it gets a little easier as I take control of those things I can.

Keep rocking Steemit and I look forward rk seeing you around. Side note: Your articles are always so well researched. Well done on that. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38