Hello Steemit, I am your average African/Nigerian Entreprenuer who just discovered Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

WIN_20171003_17_19_14_Pro.jpg

Here is my first ever (and probably last) "Introducing Myself" post. And If I follow correctly the instructions laid down by my brother-in-law @ejemai, (who by-the-way introduced me to the platform) I am meant to introduce myself to the 300k plus people on this ever-growing platform.

Yeah, well this is my best shot at it.

Work

I am the average Nigerian entrepreneur in his late twenties, who has travelled and lived in more than a dozen of the 36 states of the country. What I do for a living? well, I produce quality and affordable beddings targeted at the Nigerian middle-class citizen. Prior to producing beddings,

Capture.PNG

I Founded a tech startup in Port Harcourt, Rivers state (located in the south-southern part of the country) taskbuddy which is the easiest way to get domestic tasks done around the house.

IMG_6909.JPG

We had relative success for a period of 6 months, but due to our inability to raise seed funding, the company went under.

This led to me to entering a partnership with a new co-founder to start a new company, Zuli & Co. At Zuli, we design, manufacture, and distribute apparels such as beddings, and trendy traditional attires. It has been an exciting journey thus far, we've closed several big clients and we have vendors selling our products in their stores in the country's commercial capital of Lagos.

Zuli-6782.jpg

Personal Life

I consider myself quite conservative and a minimalist. I am attention averse, and I cherish a quiet life.
I enjoy classical music, soft rock and the right kind of pop music. An unfortunate fan of Arsenal football club, and also a big fan of Stromae (Mans got talent).

A New Journey

I have always been fascinated about Blockchains, Cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin, its vast inherent potential and quite frankly, I have been looking for an excuse to get into this game. And I hope Steemit is the perfect excuse to dive into the cryptocurrency space.

Writing is a skill I've always wanted to hone, but due to work and other commitments, I've been unable to focus and perfect the art. Apart from the obvious reward Steemit presents, I hope my continuous participation will improve my writing, that way I can create real value for the audience reading my post.

I hope to meet new friends while on this journey.

Well, that's me
Stanley @Agbona

Sort:  

welcome to steemt... here we are one big family/community keeping it real...
ensure you only post original contents and engage with people their posts and chat at steem.chat
follow successful steemians like @kenhudoy
always be positive and work hard. but in all have fun as we are here to have fun and also make something out o it...
welcome

Thanks for these words of encouragement. I've already followed your account...hope to learn more from the Steem maestros here

Sure...do steem on and check out my blog posts...regards 😎

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

Thanks alot for the thoughtful insight. I do intend to stick around for the long haul.

Nice to meet you, @agbona! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you @vlone99, I received the small tip you sent.
Many thanks. And I've followed you back

hello @agbona !!

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and there are also many steem tools which you can use to grow your steemit profile !!

Defenitely you're gonna make new friends , in fact you made one ;)
Keep Steeming !

Thank you very much. I will definately check out all the resources you've mentioned here...

Welcome to steemit and our great platform #stach

Thanks, a lot brother. #Stach all the way

Welcome to Steemit @agbona. Have a blast while Steeming.

Thanks alot for introducing me to this awesome platform.

Welcome to steemit! I'm sure you'll fit in nicely.

I hope so too. Many thanks for the warm reception.

Welcome to this great community. This is home. You will enjoy it here

Thanks alot, I do appreciate the warm reception, it already feels like home.

Welcome to steemit. I hope this wont be your last post though. Looking forward to seeing more of you.

I definitely hope so too...Will do my best to stick around...do follow back though. :D

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43