Hi steemit. I'm Afusa.

Hey Steemians,

I'm James, but my friends call me Afusa (I have no idea where the name came from). I'm an English born, French software developer living in the south of France. I was introduced to steemit through a streamer friend @Cr0ssair who streams on dlive everyday. I've been into crypto-currencies and the technology behind them for the last 3 years but never got involved until recently.

A bit about myself, I moved to France when I was seven years old and lived here ever since so I speak fluent English and French. 
I went to university in Seoul, South Korea for a year in 2015 and learnt exactly three sentences (one of which is to ask for more beer) but I did get to travel, explore and make friends in Korea and Japan. I'm planning to go back there soon to visit everyone and travel to all of the other Asian countries I couldn't get to during my stay there.

(Photo: part of the gardens of  Gyeongbokgung Palace, Seoul)

My current life in France revolves around work, friends and drinking. I've recently got into tabletop games and hold a bi-monthly game night with a group of friends at my house playing anything from Monopoly to Shadow Hunters (see photo).

And so that's about it for me.

I'm interested in just about everything so i'll be looking around steem for some cool things to do / read as well as contributing the best I can.

Thanks for reading,
Afusa

PS: Obligatory dog photo

Sort:  

Welcome Afusa

Congratulations @afusaandco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome Afusa, welcome Afusa's dog :)
What's its name by the way?

Thanks :). Her name is Bambi like the Disney film.

Sounds like the right name. Her eyes are very sweet

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like your photos and I like cards and games and when I went to Vietnam, the Vietnamese talked about South Korea. I like dogs and also cats too. I love your dog. Welcome.

Congratulations @afusaandco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51