Hello Steemit! Let's get to know each other

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Is it just me or is introducing yourself one of the hardest things to do? Let us start...

Hi, fellow Steemit community. I am Zafar

Selfie.jpg

If you came across and had enough time reading any of my blogs, you already know one thing about me, I love traveling. In fact, I love it so much that since many years I have been working for various airline companies in different capacities. I currently live in France and I am the sales manager of a well known Asian airline here.

VN.jpg

But that is not where it all started. I was born in Samarkand, Uzbekistan also mentioned in my "Explore the World" blog where I got my earlier education. 1997 saw me relocate to the United States to begin my studies at the University of Massachusetts, where I earned a degree in International law.

Gur Emir.jpeg

I must admit my studies and work history caused me to move around the world a lot and for this reason, I am well conversant in several languages including English, French, Russian and Uzbek, my native language. But who am I outside my education and occupation? I am married, father of two adorable kids, a boy and a girl.

Family.jpg

Strasbourg.jpg

Afso v zale.jpg

Aside from traveling, I love to cook and would like to believe my friends and family do not lie to me when they say am good at it. Don’t believe me? Follow my "Cooking at Home" blog and get some great recipes that I use in my own kitchen.

Chicken with garlic.jpeg

I have a great interest in sports as well both passively and actively. To keep fit I play tennis weekly, and I find it very relaxing. When I said passively I meant getting snacks, sitting in my favorite seat, remote in hand and watching football. In fact, tomorrow the plan is watching the AFC U23 final where my favorite team Uzbekistan will be playing against Vietnam.

Now, where was I? Yes, my personal interests. Have I mentioned that I love to read yet? Because I do. I am currently reading Shantaram, authored by Gregory David Roberts, a former bank robber. Shantaram is said to depict Roberts’ real-life experiences as it follows the story of an Australian escaped prisoner named Lin who flees to India. Roberts vividly captures the idea of tourists in a foreign land and Indian culture as he sees it.

I should also mention I have my foot in the cryptocurrency industry where I bought my first Bitcoin 4 years ago and still continue to make regular investments. My passion with cryptocurrencies have eventually brought me to Steemit, but I find this place more of a social interaction platform with bright future, rather than financial investment tool.

There you have it, folks. So you see, I am just an average guy next door who you can hang out with over a good game of football or plate of spicy garlic lime chicken. Keep well all!

Painting.jpeg

  • Image rights belong to me
Sort:  

Welcome to to steemit! Nice introduction.

Happy family

Welcome aboard man! what a great introduction post...photos are amzing the food made me stop for a moment. 😁

@afrosiab Wonderful post. You have a beautiful family :) I love to travel too! Have a great day :) New follower!

Thank you Floresha. I like your blog as well! Will follow you

Those pictures are really amazing :o

Which camera are you using?

Samsung Galaxy S8 ;) and Cannon EOS

It's easy to see the difference now that you've mentioned that.
Still, the S8's pictures aren't bad or anything ;)

Agree with you. The best smartphone for taking pictures so far

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources to new users:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@originalworks (Whenever you write an original post, tag this account- they'll verify it's original and upvote you.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

If my post is helpfull for you then pls Upvote,resteem and don't forget to follow me .

Thank you ..

Your pictures are awesome and your food has made me hungry, lol!

Thank you. I will continue to post more recipes in my Cooking at Home blog

Your welcome to this wonderful community, such lovely family, you guys are amazing. You have a lot to contribute here. Enjoy your stay and have fun. I wish you success. Upvoted.

Thank you. My best wishes to you as well!

Im an aviation student, I will do my introduction tomorrow! Hoping to see what happens next#

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to steemit, am sure you will enjoy it here on steemit community, pls feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28