You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Granted, a confusing vita is confusing me as well

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much. Are you a bot? Anyway. I write for those who come to know me.

To answer your question: There are no special themes I prefer to write about. As I told I'm a generalist and so I'm good enough to handle every theme in a readable manner. Science, art, family, politics, IT, pah whatever you want to. My fist item in here was a funny speech about german punctuation in the writing of direct speech. I don't care for the theme. I take care for my idea, the most readable expression and the readers feelings.

For a short time I have written for textbroker a german writer slavery. 10 pieces, just to have a look if I'm able to stand this job, with building in required keywords (you can't imagine how stupid…). Researching the customers special theme, deliver exactly the amount of required words. All the 10 customers have taken my work and all voted „very good“. Except one. They voted „good“. A private institute for distance learning. Off course, you will never satisfy academic arrogance. The payment was very, very…lousy. This word is still much to friendly. But I knew it before. It was just a test for me.

So I came into Steemit to have a look, if my word-bonus will be better here. I'm not quite sure, now. But I anticipated the idea of the community very easy. I'm a Hippie. So I give the idea a fair chance. It sounds good, still. There are quite some important dissonances. You must know, since I visited SteemTools.com, since I've learned what whales, dolphins and minnows are exactly, there ocured a lot of doubts about. At the moment I don't have the feeling, that the payment system has a lot to do with fairness. It depends mostly by coincidence and harvesting. As long anybody will be paid for poor content much more than me, I have to ask what is the reason. But I'm a beginner and my overall picture is still in an initial state. So I stay, write, upvote, try to discuss, what is really hard to do, when everybody tries not to have a different point of view because of the red flag. We will see.

Thank you one more time for your courtesy, and I hope to meet you next time again.
ps.: I'm sorry. I don't use Teamspeak, no Mumble and no Skype. I love to write only.

Sort:  

Hey! Not a bot, and welcome to steem(it). We hang out in discord, so you are welcome to join us there and chat.

WoW! Surprise! Thanks a lot for the invitation, but I'm Newbie, you know, the one who knows all and nothing. Very kind, I feel flattered and cajoled. Maybe I'm a little bit embrolled in between white papers, explanations and FAQs, had still no nap. I would not be an suitable colloquist for you, at the moment. But I've been in the SteemChat last night, it has been wonderful quiet there, until morning when sombody messed me up from there by email banging. I make the vow, I will visit you soon, too. Honestly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45