Glad to be here

IMG_20180116_120935.jpg
Hello everyone. My name is Ofure ( it means peace). I’m Nigerian from Edo state. I’m the third child out of four kids. I’m 17 ( 18 in August) and currently in University studying Crop science(my Bachelor’s degree) .. Yea, I want to be a farmer. I’m in my third year so two more years for me. I know 17 years in her third year..Yea, they said I was quite smart so I was quite fast. So there I am.
I love cooking.. Despite growing food crops, I’d love to own a restaurant someday. One of my pastimes is reading. I loveeeeee books….Oh and let’s not forget singing. I don’t care if I sound like a frog or an angel, I still sing. I also write from time to time. I love movies : action, sci-fi, romance, even telenovelas, as long as there’s a good story line then count me in.
I’d love to inform you all about Nigeria especially their dishes so I’ll post lots of delicious recipes. Please do check them out. I’ll also post about our places of nature that I know will surely interest you all. Also, if you want to know anything about my beloved country Nigeria feel free to ask and if I can post on it then I sure will. It’ll be my absolute pleasure to be a member of the steemit family, interact with you guys and make new friends. Thanks. Be blessed

Sort:  

Wow. 17yrs and in your 3rd year?
That's more than amazing. It's a shame I didn't see your introduction post earlier but I'd love to know more about you and your country.
I just believe that great minds need great minds. Welcome to the family.

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Welcome to steemit dearest. I hope you enjoy your time in within the community...

Your welcome. Don't forget to use #nigeria on your posts

Welcome to Steemit. I would upvote but it is past 7 days so it will not register. Very nice introduction.

Thanks

Even with a 14 day old post once a dialog begins I can upvote the new writing. :o)

OK.. Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50