Voluntary work, Travel, and ResearchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0374.JPG
This photo was taken when I became a teacher in the remote area.

Hi, I am Afdila from Indonesia. This is not my first post, yet this post will extend more information about my introduction. By motto, life is about giving a life toward others, I really loved doing community services. I joined Directorate Research and Community services of Private University in Indonesia in 2014. I spent one year living in a remote area to serve local education in 2015. Currently, I am joining Non-Government Organization located in Jakarta as a program assistant. I do love research and traveling.
IMG_0387.JPG
This photo was taken when I taught a traditional dance.

I really love all the things about “human rights”. Doing Voluntary is one of my favorite activity to preserve my rights and others. For example in term of education, people need to be fulfilled with the knowledge, yet problems in the remote area are about facility and teacher. I spent a year to take this role, living in a post-conflict area with limited facility. At that time, I shared how to teach in a creative teaching, lesson, and even dance a traditional dance of Indonesia. I socialized with the students’ parent about education, economy, social empowerment and etc. Living in a remote area with limited facility created creative minds of mine.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-22 at 10.45.43 PM.jpeg
This photo was taken in the Philippines after presenting a research in international conference.

Travelling and research also become next reason why I love voluntary work so much. It can ease me learning about society since I focus on social issues and human rights. It deepens my analysis of culture, behavior, and way thinking of society in different places, and of course, I can send my research and present it in a national or international conference.
Guys, If you have ideas about voluntary work, research, and travelling let me know and let’s discuss.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to steemit @afdila. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!

It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!

My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.

I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.

I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.

25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following. If you have written an article that you think is particularly good, you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the chat link.)

I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.

I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting 10-15 times per day.

Another user has called the @originalworks bot to verify this article for you. Every time you write an original article you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free.

@originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

I love the way you are giving your life for the betterment of people, @afdila! You are making a difference in the world! I am looking forward to reading more from you, and I hope you will continue to write about the things you are doing with people. Cheers!

Hi, it is happy to know your suggestion. Thanks also for choosing my writing to be your special manual curation. It means a lot to me. Sure, I will share what I am doing. Cheers!

You are very welcome, @afdila! I will be looking forward to it. Cheers!

Nice to meet you, @afdila! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi @trafficmonitor , this is my writing.

Welcome to Steemit!

Glad to have you on steemit. I hope you will enjoy here. All the best for your future ventures.

It's useful to call @OriginalWorks if you have created a post which is unique, you will get an upvote from @originalworks which will give you a little boost. Have a nice day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @afdila to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I see. Thanks so much.

very useful information for a new comer like me. :) Thanks

Welcome to the jungle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48