Hi, I am using Steemit to publish a book !

Hello Steemians, my name is André and I am new here. Finding this platform has reignited the author in me to complete the book I started on a while back. It is a self-improvement book with life tips for upgrading your mindset and unlocking your full potential in life. My main inspiration to writing this is for my younger siblings who are still growing up, soon to be adults and most likely follow the same path most of us do. The path of waking up early in the morning, trading 5 or 6 days of our lives for a couple of days of freedom in the weekend and accepting this as ok since this is what everybody else do.

While I do not regret my own path in life, I would really wish somebody taught me the mindset of a millionaire at an early age. The younger you are the more leverage you get. The best time to start was yesterday the next best day to start is today. Hopefully this short book will be of help to those of you who want something more in life and maybe you could also help me by giving me some feedback.

I already have most of it complete in my native language which is Norwegian so most of the work is translation to English. I admit the title is a bit of a click bait but hey maybe it will get some attention “Millionaire Shortcuts” containing 42 tips on how to improve and find your own path in gaining freedom. Because that is what becoming a millionaire is about, freedom to do whatever you want. I have already published the first three chapters and will be trying to publish the rest in a span of two months. The tips are short and on point aimed at the short attention spans of today. Please have a look and see if you find it helpful, I appreciate all feedback.

First Three chapters:
Millionaire Shortcuts 1 of 42: Schools create employees
Millionaire Shortcuts 2 of 42: Money should just be a byproduct of your goals in life
Millionaire Shortcuts 3 of 42: Your path in life have already been walked by others, do not waste your time on trial and error

Just to clarify what you will learn, as many expect specific advice on becoming rich like: What stock do I buy? What crypto currency do you advise me to invest in? Should I invest in property?

Forget about advice like this, with a poor mindset like this you might as well just stick to the lottery. I will tell you why millionaires do not give you specific tips like this. Because becoming rich and wealthy is all about upgrading your mindset from poor to rich and finding your own path based on what you yourself are good at. This becomes obvious when you study people who win the lottery. Most of them just lose what they get and are back in their jobs a while later because they don’t even know how to use their money to gain leverage and just consumes it.

Follow me to see the rest of the 42 tips and help me create the final result.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

Good luck with releasing the book here :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
Glad to have you here. This is a great comunity. I wish you have a good time and inspiration for many awesome comments and posts :-)
Best,
@velimir

Thanks a lot velimir !

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! Good luck with your book.:-)

Welcome to the family! Just upvoted you :)

Thanks a lot !

Welcome to Steem @aetherhub I have sent you a tip

I look forward to learning more about your perspective. Welcome!

Welcome aboard! Goodluck on your book, Andre! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

aetherhub? I just read your article about you wanting to publish a book here on Steemit. I'm glad I came across it, because I've been trying to publish a 74-page article here on Steemit and I have had no luck. I type in the title, I put in the text, and the tags. However, when I click the blue "Post" icon, nothing happens. If you're publishing big stuff like a book here on Steemit, I'm figuring that you must know how to get around all the glitches that one encounters here on Steemit whenever publishing a lengthy article or a book. I'd really like your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61