Greetings from Thailand (Intro Post)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

16797195_1442881669056673_1109601927655991507_o.jpg

Greetings from Thailand, the names Advent.

I'm actually not really sure where to start. Since I was a kid, I've always wanted to travel the world. I was always trying to figure out different ways to do it too. I earned my pilots certificate, I became president of the student government at my college. Then while teaching martial arts at my dojo I met a women who ran a house sitting business. I found the idea ingenious. Being able to watch peoples homes while they themselves were traveling. So I decided to do that to enable myself to travel the world. I left on a one way ticket to Australia and have been traveling ever since.

House sitting is great and all because you get to live like a local, but you don't really make money with this. That's when I decided to try my hand at creating my own blog, business, and book. I've been successful with a few ideas, but I'm always looking to expand and be one step ahead. When I found out about Steemit I thought it could be a great way to allow myself to travel even more. My goal is to be like one of my favorite bloggers(Wandering Earl), traveling for the last 15 years straight. I'm hoping I can share my journey with all of you, give some advice, and hopefully learn a thing or two.

To be honest I dont know to much about Steemit, My main crypto currency is Bitcoin with a dabble in Ethereum, but through my research of them, I found this and hope to learn even more. I'm hoping to diversify myself through many of these different mediums, because the one thing I see is that crypto currency is the future, It's only a matter of time.

If you have any advice or any questions I'm always open to listening and answering.

See you around Steemit,
Advent

Sort:  

Well said :)

Thank you all so much for the kind greetings, I really appreciate it. I can't wait to learn my way around more!

Welcome to steemit @advent. Best of luck to you

Nice post! Welcome

Hey there, @advent! Good to have you on Steemit! :D

welcome to steemit...^^

Wwelcome to the community! I now you'll enjoy being in this community. tons of topics. Post, vote, follow, commet. resteem, earn. Have fun in here with the Steemit crowd.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81