MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR (My Gratitude)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image
image
image

Hello steemians, my name is aduragbemi also known on this platform as @aduragbemi. I write this to show my gratitude for the support rendered by each and every one of you since I became a member of steemit community. Recently, my followers are increasing at an alarming rate (>800) and I attribute this possibility to God and each and every one of you. When I joined steemit mid December 2017, I had my doubts though I am an optimist in most cases but then I was like how am I to cope as I barely had one follower back then. A lot of people heard and saw me back then, and their saying was “you are wasting precious time on steemit and so on”, it got to a level that almost seem like their tongue-lashing was becoming my reality. Then, I would post and barely receive attention. What pained me the most during that period was the fact that I spent hours trying to make my original content and at the end there is nothing to show forth.

My mentor @deeclown would often tell me back then “focus on creating good and quality content…..” then I can assure you that people will stand with you. A question got me rethinking and I was able to arrive at my definition of quality content. Looking from one perspective, I can refer to a work that I spent quality time doing as quality but that only works when you are the audience and the judge. As a writer, I have learnt a lot of things, three tips especially;

  • Identify your talents
  • Know your inspiration
  • Consider your audience etc.

IDENTIFY YOUR TALENT

    If you fail to identify your talent, how then do you get audience? Here is what I mean – A lot of people do things without specific goal. Many joined steemit without identifying their talent and they end up living a lie over and over again. For instance, a friend that invited me to join steemit is a poet and because I see that he really is making it, has a lot of audience and people respect his ability a lot and I therefore decided to be writing poetry, even though I manage to replicate his deeds, there is still a clear difference between the two of us; it comes easy to that my friend but I kept on struggling and at the end might even breakdown or realize what life of another I have been living or my voice refused to be heard. Let me give you a playback of how I identified my talent; Back then I was still very small, I and my elder brother are most times seen competing with each other, he could draw and I also could draw. We do compete for hours because we are trying to prove that one is more talented than the other. My parent must have thought that when the time comes, I would opt for Art class as many of my talent could be traced back to Art. As I advanced in years, something came up; I discovered that I love to repair electrical gadgets “at least no one thought me how to do that, I would take those things I deemed as repairable outside and start working on it “since then, my parents refer to me as little engineer. I eventually joined Science class and forgot about drawing, music, football and the likes. Later as I advance the more in years, I started writing article, poem, stories, fiction and do a little sketch from my imagination. I lost sight of my many talents until I joined steemit. Steemit is a community where you don’t have to leave one talent for the other. At steemit I expand the more as I become obsessed with discovering the rest. Be rest assured that I will and I do hope you find that God-given gift and utilize it effectively.

NOTE: Steemit is a turning point in my life “where talents complement each other rather than silence”.

KNOW YOUR INSPIRATION/PASSION

    This requires you to find your source of inspiration. For example, I as poet sometimes draw my inspiration from happenings around me and sometimes ‘imaginations. So knowing your inspiration helps you to overcome many challenges; For the poets and writers “writer’s block”.

CONSIDER YOUR AUDIENCE

    At any point, in carrying out a task or performing or writing always consider your audience. Using a writer for an example, if you are able to put forward a piece of writing that fascinate your reader/audience and gives a sense of satisfaction leaving behind an atmosphere of commendation, then we can refer to that writer’s piece of writing as quality. I learnt steemit is about adding value to others and it is reciprocal.

Though I know I’m not yet where I want to be but I can assure you all I never give up.

I thank all those who have been following me till now, those that have been showing their support one way or the other by commenting, resteeming and upvoting the post on my blog, all I could say right now is I will try to make it up to you sooner than you expect. I also say I’m sorry for those who expected more from me and I let down, to those that posted quality content and my voting power didn’t make a difference on their post and couldn’t resteem as a result of bandwith issue. I do hope I break free from this limitation soon.

I say a big thank you to those that made steemit worth my while, helped me discover myself and those that didn’t stop believing in me. In honor of this, I thank @deeclown my mentor, @nairadaddy- a doctor and an inspiration at air-clinic, @airclinic for the services rendered to each and every steemians on a daily basis, @swissclive, @surpassinggoogle, @nicknightshade , @jossedicus, @originalworks, @strugzsteemit, @oluwashizzy, @eunireal, @writersedge, @jmcrouse, @rensoul17 – for his word of encouragement, @curiie, @minnowsupport, @jerrybanfield – for his helpful post to we minnows, @steemgig, @poetsunited, @mistacute, @steempioneers, @gandhibaba, @mattewdavid, @arvindkumar, @gogogadgetupvote, @akarantain, @arnoldmusa90, @hendrikdegrote, @dmskihomestead, @crystalize, @kanasite, @ausbitbank, @onequality, @hr1, @cqf, @arcange, @dirge, @demonsthenes, @pharesim, @liberosist, @cryptonator, @steem-id, @anwenbaumeister, @isleofwrite @hodgetwins, @dtube, @adsactly, @stach, @hendrix22, @adamkokesh, @slowwalker, @kennyskitchen, @velimir – beautiful photographs, @walden, @novert, @amiramnoam – my inspiration, @exyle, @firepower, @dzivenu, @happymicheal, @joeparys, @esteem, @bycoleman, @abrockman, @aggroed etc.

I tried mentioning people behind the post I came across often that fascinates me. I guess I can’t list them all as steemit is full of talent and talents. If your name is not mentioned above don’t worry you all are wonderful and dear to me. Thanks a lot you all!!!

Thank you all for your support at all times.

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @creativesoul from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Welcome to Steem Community @aduragbemi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Glad to hear and came across your blog, actually we have the same thought before I don't have any followers and my blog is not that moving up nor only a few people appreciate my effort but I never give up. =)

Thanks alot @purepinay i really appreciate your word of encouragement and i look forward to seeing what your blog has in store for me

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love everything about this. ❤️ Very warm welcome to you!

Thanks alot for visiting my blog

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300 (1).jpg

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool.

Thanks for visiting my blog

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is really sweet, @aduragbemi! Thank you for the kind and honorable mention!

U're welcome to my blog. I hope i will be seeing you around more often.

I've been offline nearly all week, but I do pop-in on the weekends. I try to visit more often.

Some very good advice here! Glad to see that you are learning and connecting and finding your way to success here! <3

Also stopping by to say that you have been featured and curated for MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - Week #09

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-09

Thanks alot for dropping by and your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45