Hey Steemit, thanks for having me. I'm Adrian, a freedom-loving game and music maker.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

My name is Adrian Moore and I'm a game designer and music composer/sound engineer/producer.  I'm not really here to promote my work but the music artists I've worked with include Prefab Sprout, Pearl Jam, Seal and Sade. I was lucky enough to be working on an All About Eve record when legendary guitarist David Gilmour came down to play for a day. I was fortunate enough to work on an Echo And The Bunnymen record being produced by Beatle's engineer Geoff Emerick. Some of the games I've helped make include Populous, Theme Hospital, Star Monkey, The Movies, SPY Mouse and most recently FRAMED.     

Why am I here on Steemit?

I was born in England, emigrating to Australia as an experienced game designer in 2006, to seek the sun. Arriving and surviving in Oz was a huge shock as I discovered what it was like to be a visa slave - shackled to a very stressful, unhealthy job or face being sent back to the land I was born. My health took a real beating as I stuck it out for nearly 5 years to stay in the fine sunny lucky Country that is Australia. 

Back in England I'd obviously been completely oblivious to how the world really worked...

But while doing my visa slavery time I really started to wonder who had created this system we live under. I started to investigate and from watching various documentaries such as Aaron Russo's movie America : Freedom to Fascism and reading G Edward Griffin's The Creature from Jekyll Island book - to my horror discovered that money we're currently forced to use is created out of thin air by what can only be described as criminals, the private central bankers. Controlling the money supply, the power which these secretive, private interests wields is nothing short of terrifying. Obviously the people of the world need to break free from the grip of these secretive oppressive financiers and other secretive groups and the whole matrix of control currently in place. Like so many others, I have learnt that not all people are interested in the 'red pill' reality (it seems true that many people seem to find it easier to believe the lie), but I have also learned that there are plenty of people who are interested in pursuing freedom and learning the truth.  

So the reason I am here is to follow other like-minded freedom lovers and help participate in up-voting great content, as well as write the odd blog myself on topics as varied as stories from the recording studio sessions I was on or my passion and ideas for a moneyless world driven not by abstract digits but by people, their talents and their life passions. 

In 2012 I discovered Bitcoin and have been following its story ever since. I can happily say that I can see Bitcoin and other Blockchain inventions such as Steemit are changing the world for the better and I am really happy to be playing a small part in the changes that are necessary in this world.

Thanks for listening and please give me a follow if you'd like to read some more blogs or hear some rock n' roll stories!

Sort:  

ADE! GREAT to SEE YOU again!!! Great to hear your hearts poetry again
yay!

You too! Bless ya!

Sick guitar!
Welcome looking forward to seeing some more I followed you as well :D

Welcome to steemit @adrian-moore !
Always up for some rock'n roll stories :)

Welcome Adrian, that's a beautiful telecaster you've got there.

Why thank you! I love Prince and watched his Brit Awards 2006 performance on repeat - I had to get the same guitar and it reminds me of him whenever I'm playing it.

Welcome! I was in the navy when I woke up, and Russo's docs were damn good! Do you just follow bitcoin's story or are you a hodler, too?

The voluntaryist/anarchist vibe is strong here so I think you'll really enjoy yourself. You'd do well to check out some tags like #steemithelp so you can use the tons of helpful advice the community has put out. You'll have lots of questions ;).

Best unsolicited advice I can give is to thoughtfully comment on the work of others. Community is strong here, and everyone appreciates a good discussion.

Enjoy!

welcome to steemit Adrian,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76