First of All..... 'Introduction'

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians
Nice to meet you!!!! Have heard alot about you. I'm Bernedette Adoo Uyeh by the way (officially). Unofficially, you can call me Adoo_smiles, will tell you why later on😉.
I'm a Christian. I'm originally from Benue State but I grew up between Delta State and Jos Nigeria (two extremes right? I know 😁). Screenshot_2018-02-12-12-59-21.png
Presently I reside in the largest and one of the oldest cities in Nigeria, 'Ibadan', where I'm taking my masters in Environmental health science at the University of Ibadan.
My love for music, movies, dancing, fashion and exquisite cuisine is unwavering.
I'm also passionate about living a healthy fit life and creating a sustainable clean environment...yes yes I do serious too🙅😋.

Screenshot_2018-02-12-12-49-37.png
My philosophy in life is to live, laugh and love. I seldom fall short of being the kind of person I always want to be. But I have learned that its just as important to forgive myself as it is to forgive others.

And oh yes... I did say something about telling you something about my nickname. Well its no top secret now; I find that one of my easiest goals to achieve is laughing and smiling alot!!! Like a whole alot!!! (Julia Roberts can't beat me in a game of laughter 😁). Name credit is attributed to my silly friends.

Screenshot_2018-02-12-12-54-30.png
Lastly, I'm glad to finally meet you steemians. Looking forward to having the best time with you! 😘

Thankyou @aerick

Sort:  

Congratulations @adoo-smiles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

holaaa bienvenida!!!

Welcome to steemit, hope you enjoy it! :)

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are lovely.

You are very welcome dear Adoo you are going to keep up with good content kay

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aerick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @adoo-smiles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70