About AdmiralSp

20140005_1790059367677725_8808307492298182940_n.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, my real name is Superior David, and I was recently introduce to steemit by my kid brother @otemzi and hearing his experience has really got me thrilled and excited, wasting no time I quickly signed up, from Nigeria where I'm from there is a saying that goes,

Nor let express pass you

Which simply means do what you have to do now so not to miss out. That said this is a little introductory note about myself, who is Superior David? and how come the name admiralsp?

I hail from the big heart of Nigeria now refereed to as the finger of God (Delta State), from a local government called Sapele, I'm Okpe by tribe, and my favorite food is banga soup and starch, a real okpe or urhobo man can relate to this. I grow up in a small community called okurigwhre and my house is just a stone throw to the river ethiope.

18835948_1738962759454053_2817086683755301674_n.jpg

Growing up as a kid in my community was fun and exciting, mom always warn us not to go the river to swim, but I've always been a rule breaker, so I went anyways, I will go in the morning after both of my parents might have left for work, then stay till evening, most time I forget to eat, one day I decided to cross a mark, I almost drown but a girl saved me, true story, so kids always listen to your parents don't go swimming in deep waters without adult supervision.

From the little you have read you probably realise as one of my hobbies is swimming, also I love music, so much I always thought I would end up becoming a musician, we had radios back then before the exposure to dvds, mobile phones, cables, netflix, all we had was radio and I also had this old palito, only people born in the 90s can relate to this but here is a picture of it. Capture.JPG I would listen to music tapes from lucky dube, bob marley, plantashun boys e.t.c I could sing all of their songs, and I can still sing some of them now, but don't go asking me to sing, lols. I had two friends, one is my cousin and the other was someone in my area and we all decided to join our church Blessed Baptist Churh Okurigwhre junior choir, we were having fun, then one day the music director Mr Kevwe walked to us and asked as us what instrument we would all love to learn, I picked the lead guitar, my cousin picked the trumpet and my other friend picked the bass guitar, I learned fast and soon I was playing in my church and other organisation, but then it was mainly local music, what we refer to as Ibio.

1470154_788162041200801_90470246_n.jpg
Then I went to University 2009 to study computer engineering, as the mobile phones, computer, internet always fascinated me and I graduated in 2014, went for service 2015, and now I have my own startup, prosolutions, we build mobile friendly website, and graphics design. funny my kid bro @otemzi introduced me to this but I have always been the nerd in the family, as after music, I'm all into geeky stuffs. My love for music always guided my feet, I would always go where the sound and joy of music is, I met great people who challenged me, and improved me as well, I started playing classical tunes, Jazz, not much on ibio anymore, lols.

The name admiralsp came about from a movie "The Admiral" interesting movie, I watched with a friend during my service year, you should definitely check it out. Its a very interesting movie that I always watch it all the time, as the character fascinates me, so that somewhat caught up with my friends that they ended up calling me admiralsp .

In summary Superior David(admiralsp) is fun loving, down to earth, a lover of good music, good food, technology, sports and is very down to earth.

Sort:  

Congratulations @admiralsp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome bro to the steemit family

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @admiralsp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, Superior David! Gotta love that name, lol! That pocket radio sure does induce a nostalgia trip! Kids growing up nowdays will never know what they missed. Boombox never dies! Followed :-) Feel free to check out my profile as well.

You got that right @partywalrus kids this days missed out on a lot, especially kids from where I'm from, my childhood was awesome, now all kids do is watch 📺 , I would definitely check out your blog. Thanks

Hi! welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70