Hi Steemit! I'm Adrianna, a collector of skills and seeker of knowledge.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)




Hi Steemit! My name is Adrianna, I'm 22 years old in the hippie capital of Texas. I never once thought I'd find myself here, at such an early age too! It's intriguing to me how distant things can seem during adolescence, and how our perception of time changes as we go through our different phases in life.

I never thought I'd find myself here, I grew up in a small town named Corsicana, there was one high school, one movie theater, the kids hungout at walmart for lack of anything better to do. I used to think life was lacking it's magic and when I grew up it would solidify its lack of existence. I'd train for a career and do adult things and life would be "meh" but I'd learn to enjoy it. That's not AT ALL how things turned out.

I have been blessed with numerous synchronicities that leave me full of gratitude. Looking back I'm grateful for the little things that aligned in the creation of who I am today. Things as silly as getting grounded all the time in high school and not being able to go out to the parties, led to me picking up a guitar and teaching myself how to play. I always enjoyed singing, although I was never too great naturally but the desire in me to learn did not diminish. Something about music seemed so magical to me. I grew up with an amazing grandmother, who did a great job of showing me just how magical nature is, but things happen. I struggled with happiness a lot, and tended to have self destructive patterns growing up. I walked my way into some non ideal situations, and met a psychological blockage where I didn't really know how to get out of the situation causing my unhappiness. I had no sense of agency, my ability to do what I wanted, and be responsible for my decisions. Something I see a lot of people struggle with.

I had "prayed" to something I didn't believe in, (whether or not something heard me, or I planted a subconscious seed that let me to fulfill my own prophecy is totally debatable) and I asked for a way out, a way out that did the least damage and a fresh slate. 6 months later I found myself slowly unraveling from the cage I was in, and I was given the space to grow and be who I was meant to be. By a multitude of random incidences I had found myself in completely new place.


To me it had felt as if the Universe created the space to remind me of it's magic. I had left my hometown for a bit, and when I came back I was reconnected with my best friend and the love ofmy life. The person who has shown me how beautiful I am, and displayed to me an inconceivable amount of unconditional love.





We've found ourselves in the beautiful Hill Country, we get to work outdoors and drive boats, have a wonderful group of people surrounding us with all kinds of opportunity and creativity, and all of the abilities to pursue our interests. A lot of really tiny events occured in a certain way that allowed me to be where I am today, and for all of those things, the good and the bad, I am grateful for. Without them I wouldn't be me.

With that gratitude I try to use it to pursue every interest I have, I like to embrace every step of learning, including failing. It’s the best, to me. Because you’re always guaranteed gain. You may lose the battle but you gain knowledge and experience which you can use in later applications of mastery.

My first hobby is music, I'm a self-taught guitarist. My second medium is painting, I enjoy reading books about philosophy and psychology. I like learning about the ideas of Robert Anton Wilson, Carl Jung, Richard Alpert, I like teaching myself things, piecing together music theory through play, Teaching myself to paint through experience with color, learning how to dance using an instrument, and encouraging myself to continue trying at the things I want to be good at.

I was listening to one of this melodic hippie tracks with an Alan Watts esque voice that said: “We should concern ourselves less with the pursuit of happiness, but rather the happiness of pursuit.”

I have a found appreciation for all steps in the spectrum. Without the lows the highs wouldn’t be so impeccable, and without reminders things become “normal” and we can end up take things for granted.

Life is a big ocean, you have to learn how to ride the waves (;

Here I hope to show and share with you all of the things I learn on my journey, in all the various mediums I chose to pursue, I like finding connections.

Sort:  

What is the hippie capital of Texas? Austin? :D

@adgeart You seem like you are on the path to great success. You are very knowledgeable at a young age thats awesome and welcome to Steemit hope you enjoy being a pioneer of a great website!

Thank you very much :)

Bienvenida a la comunidad exitos saludos

Well hello, beautiful! I’m hoping that it shows up differently in the regular feed but on mobile, it was text only (in the title/image part that people click on) and I’m thinking that may be because the text is before the first image. Maybe someone can correct me if I’m wrong. At any rate, I love your post and you have SOOOOO much to offer on this platform that I think it will be well worth reposting with the text moved below the first image if this doesn’t get noticed. Welcome to Steemit!! ❤️

I moved the photo to the top :)

Beautiful, my lovely! I'll be following along with you!
upvoted and resteemed with love!

welcome, your red hair is great, I will follow you to see your publications, if you want you can follow me

Followed back :) and thank you!

Hello sweet girl! Beautifully written! Love you my sweets :)

Love you :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adgeart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31