Film Photography Lifestyle on Steemit. My #introduceYourself

Selfie_Ade_Torrent.jpg

Hi Steemians, I’m Adé.

I am a YouTuber amongst many other things. I run the Old Cameras YouTube channel which is centred around my passion for vintage photography; classic cameras, film photography and vintage lenses.

Colour vs Black and White film.jpg

It’s my passion to make videos that not only show how to use these old and usually forgotten cameras, but I actually use these cameras for my day-to-day photography and post photos on my Instagram and blog.

Another fun thing I do is go around with friends of mine that either have never used a film camera, or have not used one since they were kids. I make videos of them discovering or re-discovering the joys and woes of shooting the analog way of the past.

DSC01144.jpg

In addition, I also make lifestyle related videos on another (much smaller) YouTube channel. In 2018 I will be embarking on a health, fitness and wellness journey and take my viewers with me. I am determined to roll the years back and return to my very athletic days. I am also determined to get to the bottom of some questions such as “do teeth whiteners work?”, “can you get rid of nail fungus?” and so on.

Make sure you follow me and lets get out of our comfort zones in 2018! I’m really excited to join the Steemit community. Please shout out yourself in the comments (is that what they’re called here?) so I know to follow you too.

Peace.

Here is one of my videos for example

Sort:  

welcome here dear

Thank you. I can't believe I didn't know about this platform till now. I'm excited. Lots of positive energy.

@adetorrent, welcome to Steemit brother. You have joined a great community.

I am excited to see your posts. It is really cool that you take people back to older tech. I remember film cameras from when I was a kid.

Keep up the great work!


FREE GIFT Click this link to access a FREE course that I made for Markdown. Markdown is used to format posts (bold, italics, center, etc).

Thank you. Yes it's a lot of fun. Something 'different' nowadays.

welcome to steemit @adetorrent, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you. I'm having so much fun already. I will probably be spending the next several hours reading posts on here haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81