# ARRIVAL OF A NEW MINNOW [NIGERIA]

image

Hello guys,

its nice been on this platform. My name is Kareem Rhoda, A young lady in her early 20s. I am a native of Oyo state, Ibadan to be precised and this makes me a typical Yoruba girl although people do call me Omo Igbo. Please guys do I really look like an Igbo girl? Obviously from my picture am a naturally fair girl meaning no addictive was added to gain this complexion. I actually took my dad's Skin because he is also fair but my remaining siblings took after my mom's colour so they are all chocolate. Lucky me. I am been referred to as big sis in my family because I am the first born out of a family of four children that comprises of three pretty girls which includes me and also my handsome brother who happens to be your very own @timmy-karis. Although I don't know my height measurement but I will say I am a bit tall at list based on a woman's average height. I stay in Abuja with my parents which implies that I am not a married woman. If you are looking for the most friendly, humble, respectful, easy going, gentle but not quite, then I think you are reading the post of the right person. All this are my attributes and I am not exaggerating. Are you looking for a female athlete to represent Nigeria in the next Olympics? Then your search is not farfetched because I am a very good athlete. I run, I jump, I throw javelin and so many other things. I am not been proud but you can call me small but mighty.

My Family

Are you looking for the craziest family on planet earth?
image

Then meet the Kareem's family. I am proud to be a member of this family even though mummy and daddy can be so strict sometimes but most times are the best parents. My siblings with their various characters. Timmy who happens to be my immediate younger brother is a calm guy. He can be so gentle but then you see the different version of him when he is on stage. He craves to be on the limelight so he does things that will male him a star. I also have feranmi the stubborn one in the house although the most brilliant and then the black sheep of the house who happens to be the last born of the house. Please if you guys need a child, she is available. She is so pampered and now she is not scared of anybody in the house but then we have no choice. You just have to come live with us.
image

My Education

To the glory of God, I have my primary school leaving certificate, from Monsil International School Karu Abuja. I had my Secondary school education in Amazing Grace International college Ibadan and then I got admitted into the prestigious Afe Babalola University Ado Ekiti (ABUAD) where I studied Media and Communication Studies which is also known as mass - communication in other institution. I bagged out with a second class upper. It took the grace of God to survive in that school because my parents are struggling parents but ABUAD is a school for the rich. I served my country as a youth corper in Bayelsa state. It was a whole year of hard labour because I stayed with my uncle's family who l Lived in Bayelsa. Finally, I am currently running my master's program at University of Ilorin. I am aiming to get an MSC in Mass communication. Life there is just so hectic. BSc was far easier than this but it just has to be achieved. Planing on going for my PHD after that. I am hoping to be done with all that at age 26. I hope I am not too ambitious?
image

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

I asked my brother a week ago "guy this one you are reading and writing this days what's the level? I was so surprised to see my brother hold pen to write because he never showed interest in writing that much. Then it dawned to me that there must be something. My brother explained steemit to me and I realized it was my area of specialization. Am not just a mass communicator with degrees but I practice what I read. I realized that this platform will help me go a long way. I will get to meet people with the same line of interest as mine but what motivated me the most was that if there was something that could make my brother sit down to think, then every body should be on that platform besides, it has a mouthwatering attraction attached to it.

I am so happy to be here thank you very much @timmy-karis. Guys you just need to visit this guy's blog and you won't regret it. Thanks guys for accepting me on this community I promise to do my best in contributing an impactful asset to the community.

I am a communicator

Sort:  

Welcome dearie...

Welcome my daughter.

Awww😘😘

awwwn thank you very much mummy... nice to be with you on this platform

my handsome brother who happens to be your very own @timmy-karis.

Handsome wetin? 😬
I Don vex

Lolz brother dont be angry now. Atleast you need to hype your brother small whether true or not.. The most handsome camzy

Loading...

Welcome am very positive u will make it to the very top on steemit

Congratulations @adeolly-angel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the community.

I run, I jump, I throw javelin and so many other things

Do you do Taekwondo too? Cos we can practise together :)

Whenever you need any help, don't be shy to ask.

Lolz.. In that aspect am sure you will be the one needing my help..

I'm sure you don't have a black belt yet, do you? :)

I meant in the taekwando aspect..

Lolz not yet maybe then you can teach me. I surrender.. Abeg oo am not a fighter oo.. I am just a communicator with a style

Taekwondo is not all about fighting; it teaches you how to master your mind over matter. The deeper ones will teach you how to maintain a calm spirit, while channelling your Qi energy towards something productive.
Self defence aspect comes secondary though

Thanks for the info... I tink you are the first friend am making officially on steemit. I guess i will have to write something about you one of this days.. Nyc knowing you sam

It's an honour

What aspect of taekwondo do you do? Just trying to master the 720 kicks

Lolz. I was only joking i dont do taekwando.. Is it with this my thin body that am managing .. I will now go and break it again.

Really, @timmy-karis is what you call handsome....

He's a big village goat.

Well you're welcome all the same I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Welcome here sis

Keep steeming

You're welcome to steemit dear, Try as much as possible not to plagiarize, be friendly and always give ur reference sources, and you'll be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35