Hello SteemIt community!

First time poster, short time lurker, long time seeker.

I'm 29 years old and turn 30 in 42 days, 15 hours, 16 minutes. Kinda.

I live in New Zealand, yes yes, home of the Hobbit, Lorde and Jaffas (explain later) where I was born and raised and, sadly, never wandered from.
rsz_bilbo-baggins.jpg

I have many life experiences which I hope to share in the future for 2 reasons;

I always thought that writing was therapeutic, even as a child I would write stories to escape reality and have full control of the world I created with my pen and my imagination. And so I hope to use this platform for my own needs in that sense, a place to pour out my thoughts and worries but also my dreams and nonsense ( I've pretty good at speaking the latter :D ) .

Secondly, I hope to inspire. Like I mentioned before I've been through some ups and downs like everyone has, maybe you can relate to what I say one day and maybe it will help you to overcome a struggle in your life by reading how I handled things and came out the other side a stronger person.

I'm a strong believer in the "if what I say helps one person than I've done my job" type of thinking.

And so, thank you, for taking time out of your life, to read something about mine.

Don't forget to say Hi!

I'm pretty blown away by this whole concept really, it's amazing, and I wish I was here sooner.

actuallyno

ps. Nike was right, Just Do It.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hi Hi & Welcome to steemit,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you! :)

Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Thank you very much gypsy :)

Welcome to Steemit. The community here can seem a bit immense at first, but the further your dip your toes the better the water feels. You will find the people here much more receptive and positive then you do on a lot of other platforms, and that's due to actual interest. The ones that aren't interested will wander away, but the interested ones will comment, upvote, and resteem.
So Hello and welcome, I hope you have a great time here.

Congratulations @actuallyno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Steemit is a great platform ! Stay active, post great content and you will succeed. Welcome :)

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

I've followed you back :) Still treading newbie waters at the moment but gaining momentum!

you will be fine

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Welcome to steemit! I am new here too and I think you will find, as I have, that everyone is extremely friendly. I wish you the best of luck on your posting!

You're very much welcome here on steemit. Looking forward to your posts.

Thank you! I look forward to writing them!

Just do it. I love it. Upvoted. As a newbie myself, I intend to post about my journey as I begin developing documentaries on the empowerment of women around the world with the belief that men and women can stand strong together, but I'll also be posting fiction and topics of personal interest, like my family's connection to an infamous serial killer and a royal family. Lots of love, @aescholer

I'm already hooked. You sound pretty interesting :) I've followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41